Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Very nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: For me- more comfortable mattresses and/or options for mattress type - at these prices.
Location: We only had 2 days so stayed at the hotel the whole time. Plenty to do - snorkeling, kayaking, para sailing, beach of course - basically a luxury res
Enjoyed our stay. Staff were great and beach and pool wonderful. Food excellent but pricey as would be expected. My only fault is I found the mattress a bit hard for my taste. My wife liked it though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Beach resort minutes from Fort Lauderdale airport

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Hospitable staff, clean, decently appointed room, excellent common areas and beach access
Cons: Don't change a thing.
Location: 11 miles from FLL (Fort Lauderdale Airport). Restaurants on the grounds of the resort, some strip malls in walking distance.
Right on the beach... excellent facilities, free lounge chairs on the beach, large pool with chair-side food and drink service. Prepare to relax in comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent beach hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Very nice . Bed is so comfortable! Good food at restaurant staff was helpfull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom metro detroit

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The privacy, private beach, very large pool was great, room service great, no complaints.
Cons: The beach bar was only open on Saturday.
Location: You need not leave the premises but for economy we ventured to the Cabana Bahia tikki bar on the inter-coastal a block away for great food and drinks.
Five days four nights second year in a row. They added a resort fee of 25.00 per room per night but even with that this place is tops.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

A fine hotel for a short stay business trip

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach, Sea level restaurant
Cons: Housekeeping, upgrade of bathroom and furniture.
The furnitures in our room were old and worn out. The rooms were fairly small without that much extra room to wiggle. The bathroom needs an overhaul and redesign. For a resort of this level the bathroom was not at par. Old fashioned tub with simple shower and tight space around the toilet. The biggest issue was housekeeping which were constantly late and did not do a fine job anyway. I guess this is a good hotel / resort for couples on a short stay, or for a business trip. However, I do not recommend this resort for families with kids and those who intend to stay for over a few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Lovely, lovely hotel right on the beach!

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's on the beach so what else do you need?
Absolutely the best hotel ... This is the 3rd time I've stayed at the Harbor Beach Marriott and continue to return for many, many reasons - the attentive staff, the beautiful hotel, the fantastic restaurants, the amazing pool ... and the list goes on ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sterling heights, mi

5 Star hotel right on the beach.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Everything but the cost of food.
Cons: Lower the cost of food.
Location: Museums and boat cruise through the canals.
Hotel is top of line, beachfront is private to guests. Very nice pool, safe for children. Deep at one end for adults. Many amenities to take care of your every need. Expect to pay more for these amenities. Those who frequent this hotel know it is going to cost more. Eating at hotel is very expensive. One place on the resort grounds that is average in food and drink cost is Sea Level restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Nice hotel, friendly staff, great location.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The location is right on your own private beach. The pool/spa was always clean. All the staff were super friendly/pleasent and always helpful. We would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Best part was the beach!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Beach front
Cons: Include all the extra costs in with the room fee. They also have a club membership for locals so the beach, pool and hotel can get very busy
First time to Fort Lauderdale, and might be the last. The Marriott is a nice hotel but not for the price you pay and then add on top of that the fees for everything else right down to paying for an umbrella on the beach. The restaurants were good but again very overpriced. Best part of the vacation was the beach and swimming in the ocean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by JCRobert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and sharing your experience with the Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Let me take this opportunity to inform you that starting September 21st, we will implement a resort fee of a great value which will include the umbrellas and many other amenities for our guests to enjoy as one inclusive package. We provide a grab and go affordable option for breakfast and lunch from our Riva Restaurant and Sea Level. You could also enjoy our great Happy Hour daily offering at our 3030 and Sea Level restaurants with appetizers and drinks for half price. Once again, please accept my sincere apology. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area. Sincerely, JC Robert Resident Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadrlphia

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Great family resort. My kids are 3 and 7 and they loved the pool the beach. Plenary of activities to keep adults and children busy.