Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location close to 1-95

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Sleeping comfort has great and well as the AC that is a must in S.Fla.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Easy to get to

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Bathroom!
Location: Some fast food nearby but not a lot of choices.
Check in was quick. The room was clean. Plenty of towels. Pretty nice towels too. Comfortable bed. I called and asked for a roll away bed and received it quick and no extra charge. The bathroom is a little odd, though. Shaped strangely and the shower was too small. Turn on the shower and water sprays everywhere. Only one spot to hang wet towels is inconvenient. And the toilet was so loud you didn't want to flush it when others are sleeping. I would stay there again though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Cons: On Friday, Saturday and Sunday (cruise days) the hotel should provide a shuttle service to and from the cruise port.
Nice hotel at a reasonable price. However, if you are taking a cruise, remember to factor in the $40 one way taxi fare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
the hotel front desk personnel were extremely helpful with a problem we had. we will stay here next time we are here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm Beach, FL

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Cheap, clean, nice staff, got the job done.
Cons: Cleaning the mirror's frame
Location: We went to Tortuga Music Festival but there a big strip mall down the road, plenty of places to eat, another really nice mall about 20 minutes away
The staff was extremely nice. The stay was great as well. The walls are pretty thin though because I was able to hear the people in the next room talking and playing music at the crack of dawn. The bed was extremely comfortable. The room was overall great I just didn't appreciate the splashes of tooth paste in the mirrors frame. Otherwise clean, didn't get to use the pool which I was pretty bummed about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business and pleasure close to all I wanted or nee

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Very good just ask and in minutes it was done Awesome.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Not up to standards

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Staff were very friendly.
Cons: Condition of hotel rooms. Need complete renovation.
Moldy bathrooms and A/C vent, stained and frayed carpet, filthy light switch covers, odd neon yellow wall paint. Dirty pool. Well below Marriott standards. Left after two days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as nice

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Staff was friendly...room was smaller than I expected. First room they put us in smelled like someone was smoking in room. Had to get room switch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Staff was on point!! Friendly, willing to help. Starbucks in the lobby
Cons: Hotel drainage in the tub. Functioning ice machines on EVERY floor.
Location: I-95 exit. Shopping. WellsFargo
Good place to stay for the price we got it at. But the hotel doesn't live up to the Marriott name. The 1st room we got smelled like mold but once we called the front desk they immediately changed our room. The 2nd room was better but the AC didn't keep the room as cold as we would have liked. The room was clean and so was the bathroom only complaint would be that the tub didn't drain well. The hotel staff was very friendly and extremely nice!! Kudos to them!! Had plenty of parking available. Close to I-95 exit. Overall it was a good stay and we got our moneys worth. Wouldn't be my 1st pick if we went back to that area but with the staff being so friendly I would probably go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

FLL pre-cruise stay

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Very good experience & the only negative is there are no restaurants or stores nearby & the hotel food was very expensive. No where else to go if you don't have a car available.