Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: on the beach and food qaulity
Cons: above
Major lack of amenities in room. No towel bars, no hotel or area literature, constantly short on saop coffee etc.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out an Expedia rating. We continue to enhance the guest experience regarding all the mentioned items. Currently we are accessing the items and reviewing the processes we have in place for the amenity replacement and hotel information in room. We appreciate your feedback and your valuable time to share with us. We hope to host you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hill from michigan

Excellent! Close to the beach! Excellent staff!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Close to beach, clean , very professional staff, vey comfortable!!!! Will plan a return visit
Cons: N/a
Location: Close to beach.
Excellent visit. Our son joined us for a couple of days. We enjoyed our peaceful family time. We enjoyed our visit poolside and walking on the beach. Appreciated the restaurant on site so we could just stay on the property if we didn't want to leave for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from montreal Canada

The best staff possible!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Great hotel on the beach. Clean, comfortable, friendly, accommodating ( we overstayed check out by 2 hrs) and the pool restaurant and bar just on the beach made for a very enjoyable & relaxing stay... I would book there again without hesitation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Lovely beach - pleasant staff

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The location on a beautiful beach. Two good size pools. Lovely balcony overlooking the water. The friendly and accommodating staff.
Cons: The food choices in the restaurant should be expanded. The daily parking charges are very high and add a big expense to the traveler.
The entire hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. Everyone greeted you with a smile and asked how we were enjoying our stay. The valets always asked if we needed directions when we were going out. Only disappointed one day when our room wasn't cleaned when we specifically told the front desk we were going out and please have housekeeping come while we were out.
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback regarding our hosts. We strive for all our guests to have an exceptional experience. I am sorry your room was not serviced in a timely manner when requested. I will ensure to share your comments with our Front Desk team to ensure all requests are resolved in a timely manner. We hope to see you again when you travel to South Florida area.
2 out of 5
by gerard from st barth

charming as factory

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: ww
Cons: ww
Location: ww
room not clean before 6PM !!!room not clean before 6PM !!!room not clean before 6PM !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Disappointing

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping, if you don't request early cleaning they don't start till 4-5 pm Picking up garbage at the beach
If you expect to check in at 4:00 read the policy again. The front desk said they would call our cell phone when room was ready. It was 6:00 and still no room. Front desk kept blaming housekeeping. Front desk tried to give two drink tickets (house beer or wine) at hotel bar to make up for waiting some more. I finally asked the desk supervisor to check with housekeeping since I still didnt receive a call. He did so with annoyance to find the room was ready. Having an Ocean front suite doesn't mean anything either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalia from Miami

Staff is the most important part of the Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Hotel is perfect is beautiful pull area in nice.
Cons: I you offer complimentary beach and pool towels, don't put you guest to way , offer them to change in the bathroom and help them with the towels.
Location: locations is nice because is in front of the beach, but you need to use you CAR to go to publix o restaurants that is like 10 to 15 blocks.
I arrive to the hotel at 3pm, but my room wasn't ready at that time, front desk say to me check in time is at 4PM , I say is ok to me I will way, they ask all my information saying they will call me we the room is ready. I decide to way and walk the areas. around 3:45pm I ask the frontdesk about my room , I he says you room isn't ready and check in time is a 4PM, I decide to respond to him It should be ready in 15 minutes , and front desk tell me " I'm not sure about that" Really?? So at 4:05PM I finally receive the call from the front desk that my room was ready My suggestions is that you staff is making look bad this beautiful property . I have to say that it is beautiful ,but it the frontdesk doesn't know how to make happy a guest they need more costumer service. I you offer complimentary beach and pool towels, don't put you guest to way , offer them to change in the bathroom and help them with the towels. I didn't know it was a gym on this property why because they don't say anything to you. I didn't enjoy this nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from connecticut

Overall nice hotel on beach; some minor issues.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Positives: Hotel was very clean and everything was new in appearance. Hotel staff was pleasant and accommodating. Beach front and two pools and hot tub is definitely what makes it worth it. Food was great but typical hotel prices. Negatives: Pool food service was terrible. Either they are short staffed or need to be trained better. There are really no restaurants or grocery stores within a mile walking distance. You will definitely need to have a car or cab it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Walk out to the ocean!

Posted Feb 23, 2014
It was a beautiful Oceanside stay....hotel was nice. Loved that we could walk out to the ocean from the hotel and the hotel restaurant/bar. The staff were nice but there were delays in getting taxis and room amenities...they sometimes seemed understaffed. Other than that, they were all friendly and courteous. Would definitely go back and recommend.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We strive for all our guests to have your experience. We hope to see you again when you travel to South Florida area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Customer from Seattle

VERY NICE!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Clean! On the Beach! Amazing kitchen!
Cons: option for valley parking and selfparking :)
Location: Location is fine, right on the beach, 15 min by freeway to Downtown Fort Lauderdale.
It was Perfect! Clean, right on the beach will come again!