Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ft Myers, FL

Awesome family getaway

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Steps to the beach...and they had everything we needed -- towels, beach toys for kids, rental umbrellas, chairs or cabanas.
Cons: Other than the hotel restaurant, there is really only one other eating place in walking distance. It was good food and value with a great singer.
Location: Not much to do in walking distance. We drove a short drive up to Boca and enjoyed delicious Italian at Maggiano's.
Very clean, amazing staff, gorgeous view from our balcony. Steps from the beach, had cabanas and chairs to rent on private beach. We loved our weekend there! Will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Great hotel. Excellent staff. Clean room. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston mass

great friendly service exactly what I was looking

Posted May 24, 2015
great spa treatment excellent attention to requests perfect area for rest and relaxation looking forward to going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, New York

May 2015

Posted May 11, 2015
The staff treated us like royalty! The facility is perfect for a family getaway. Beautiful grounds and nice beach. Looking forward to next year! Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

RÉNOVÉ. STATIONNEMENT TRÈS CHER. SORTEZ MANGER!

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Chambres et installations neuves.
Cons: Menu au resto très restreint et mauvais service. Stationnement plus cher que la location d'Une voiture par jour!
Location: Vous aurez besoin d'Une voiture car peu de restaurants et d'installations à proximité.
Chambres impeccables entièrement rénovées. Situation géographique de Pompano fait en sorte que vous aurez besoin d'une voiture et attention: Il vous en coûtera plus de $28.50 USD par jour de stationnement sans aucune autre alternative: Très belles installations bord de mer et 2 piscines. Le restaurant offre peu de sélections, est très dispendieux (minuscule soupe du jour à $14.00 USD plus taxes et pourboires = $17.00 USD ) et le service ne peut être évalué car il est quasi inexistant. Belle alternative si vous aimez le neuf. Bon voyage!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Nice But $26/Day For Parking + $51/Day For Chairs

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Beach, staff, food - all very good.
Cons: Fees for parking, fees for chairs (hotel manager should negotiate a fair deals) better weight rack/missing attachments on functional trainer in gym).
Location: Scuba diving - great wreck dives. Many restaurants.
This is a new hotel and a nice hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The food was well prepared and prompt, as was the room service. It's located on a beautiful beach. So why only 3 stars? As this is a deep hotel, many of the rooms have a poor view of the water. Water view might represent the tiniest increment of water can be viewed from only one spot in the corner of the room. If the room is not in the front half hotel, you'll be looking mainly at roads (and hearing the accompanying noise). The vendor they use on the beach charges $51 a day for a cabana and 2 chairs. 200 feet to the left, another vendor charges $18 for the same cabana and 2 chairs. $18 is reasonable, $51 is price gouging. Marriott charges $26.50 a day for parking ($25 plus tax). As it is an "all valet" property, it's the only option. The two together add almost $80 a day to the room charge - making it less competitive when choosing hotels in the area. If the chairs and parking were more reasonable - I'd likely move this review to four stars. It really deserves 3.5 at the moment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Business hotel with resort flair

Posted May 4, 2015
Really mixed experience. Property and room were very disappointing on check-in. My wife and I expected a resort. What we walked into was a VERY CLEAN, but basic business type hotel. Pool area had 2 small pools, nothing special. Beach is lovely. One mediocre restaurant that overcharged. You have to pay for parking, beach chairs, Internet. Also, a lot of rules about where you can sit on the beach, how staff can fraternize with guests, etc. This is not a resort and spa. Also, our partial ocean view was only accessible if we sat out on the balcony. They should tone down their marketing of the property. The HUGE EXCEPTION was the staff. They were unbelievable--across the board. Warm, considerate, caring, fun are adjectives that come to mind. If my wife and I do return, it will be because of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Was a great weekend! Would love to go back. Every person on staff was friendly & helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guatemala

Perfect!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Excellent location!
Everything at this hotel was amazing. The location, weather, beach, food, comfort, everything! I would definitly go back again and I would like to take this space to congratulate the guy who where hosting at the beach. His name is Ray and he was awesome. The Marriot Pompano Beach has a very very special person working for them and it would be nice to recognize his amazing job. Two thumbs up for Ray!! Thank you for been an example!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, il

Nice resort, a little pricey for the amenities.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Wonderful staff and a great location on the beach. The pool area is a bit small and crowded. The two queen rooms in the north tower are a little snug. It's nice for a 2 or 3 day beach trip, but for 400 a night plus 25 bucks for the mandatory valet parking, it just felt a little pricey for the area. For that kind of money, you could find a resort with better amenities in Miami or Ft. Lauderdale. The spa was very nice. So again, very nice staff, it just felt like it should have been a hundred bucks a night less expensive.