Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted Dec 20, 2014
I liked most of all the friendly capable staff. The room was comfortable with a great view. And breakfast buffet was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Nice to be right on the beach.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Would have liked other restaurant options. Nice to be on the beach witha pool also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...right on the beach.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Ocean view, direct beach access
Location: The beach was so nice.
Valet only parking and a 25.00 charge per day for parking. I was disappointed that there is no choice for self parking. However, valet service was very friendly and extremely prompt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Few Surprises!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
We were unaware of the $25 per day parking fee. There were no wash cloths or shower caps in the room. When We ordered breakfast for two they sent only one coffee cup. These problems were corrected but show a lack of attention to detail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo, SP, Brasil

Boa opção de Hotel pé na areia em Pompano Beach

Posted Dec 11, 2014
O hotel tem instalações muito boas, porém com serviço de limpeza que deixa a desejar já que é muito lento. Um dos dias não foi feita a limpeza pois chegaram para arrumação as 5:30 PM. Todos os dias vimos bandejas espalhadas pelo corredor que ficaram lá por mais de meio período sem recolha... Outro fator é que tudo é cobrado a parte, até simples Cadeiras na praia o que poderia estar incluso na diária, nem que fosse mais cara... Acho desnecessário certos extras de itens básicos para um hotel na praia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Durham NC

An unexpected pleasure.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The staff is the greatest strength of this hotel. Everyone with whom we dealt was pleasant and helpful. These are genuinely nice people.
Cons: The gin and tonic needed a good bit of improvement and it would have been nice to have coffee available for those of us who awaken at 5.
Location: It's a beautiful setting but the location had few alternatives to the hotel restaurant.
My husband and I stayed here during a visit to family after randomly picking the hotel based on reviews. We found the hotel exceeded expectations in almost every way.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cape cod,ma

Nice hotel but I have stayed in better

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: The restaurant .... The food was horrid
Location: Location is perfect
For the amount of money u spend on a place like this u should get more there was no free wifi u had to pay for it and the beach chairs had to be rented I felt for the price those things should be included
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Taylor hall, Hotel Management
Hi Lana, Thank you for your recent feedback about your stay in Pompano. I am sorry that you were unhappy with our amenities and I hope that you will still join us in any future travels back to Pompano Beach. Best, Taylor Hall Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with beach out backdoor.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
All went real well and the beach staff were great. Rooms are well cleaned and the staff are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: pool area, smell of lobby,
Cons: fridge with freezer,microwave, real coffee pot, better mattresses, free beach equipment, option to self park.
Location: another bad thing...nothing close & if youre hungry or bored & dont drink..well....
uncomfortable mattresses, no freezer or micro, very smelly wall hangings & ants that swarmed a bag of candy within minutes. other than that...ok. $25/day parking fee..$13 for a lounge chair..$19 for an umbrella, your first born child for a beach bed. 10 bucks for internet? who charges for internet these days?
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Nice Hotel. Closest to the beach

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: beautiful location. can't get any closer to the beach
Cons: Had a frig in room but no microwave. Hard to eat leftovers if you can't heat them up. Why would you charge extra for internet service?
Like everything except they charge extra for parking and internet. also valet is the only option. No self parking.