Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 51108

vacation

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: near the ocean.clean. super staff. nice breakfast.
Cons: put rough pads on stairway.
Location: near the ocean...swimming ...fishing...i know.
will miss hotel staff. lovely ppl.grocery stores..coffee shops..restaurants within walking distance. don,t forget the ocean beaches. would come here in a heartbeat on return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoke stink, dirty blankets, disgusting!!!!!!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing'!!!! Dinning in the bathrm, go check it out.
Cons: Cleaning, paint, restore, layout, dirty appliances, terrible pillows, etc
Location: Go look. Not easy access to ocean, you call that breakfast, all the food was frozen then thaw!
Staff were great, room was extremely overrated, I felt dirty being there! Never will I take expedia word and what they put on the web again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

Very Disappointed

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: it is cross the street from the beach
Cons: The staff could be friendly
Location: Beach
I called the hotel to see if they had my reservations the guy answer and said no. I call Expedia so they could call them, when they called he said yes. Meanwhile I have waited two hours trying to find my confirmation. I get there and the floor looks like it has not been moped. They ran out of towels. The Continental Breakfast was a joke, they wanted us to pay 6.99 if we got anything hot. The guy at the office was not friendly at all. I would not go back there, unless I had nowhere to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Dirty sheets

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I checked in and when I folded the bedspread down there was hair all in the sheets. Definately werent changed. The bed was super hard. No direct beach access. Cable didnt work. Ants on the walls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EH

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Before booking the hotel we called to see about a shuttle and were told they had one. When we got to the airport we were told they had one but there was a fee involved. The room was kind of grimy, the hotel is old and did not appear to have been renovated except for the television. The free breakfast was only from 7am-9am and we were not told about this, but it was written on a card they gave of for breakfast. Breakfast was weak, one glass of juice per person and nothing hot. The staff was not unfriendly but not very understanding either. Would not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel with a friendly staff

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The pool, the tiki bar, the free breakfast (there are hot options available for a fee) and the location.
Cons: The beds. My car would have been a more comfortable place to spend the night.
Location: Close proximity to the beach, the fishing pier, nightlife, restaurants, and shops.
The hotel itself is an older facility but it is very well maintained. The tiki bar, the cafe and the free breakfast were very good and the employees we encountered were all quite helpful and pleasant. The atmosphere is very good and the neighborhood where the hotel is located is safe. There is a lot within walking distance. Our room was rather spartan but clean and tidy. My only complaint is the beds - they are TERRIBLE. The mattresses are made of plastic and it crinkles beneath you resulting in a feel and sound like that of a child's crib. There isn't even a mattress pad under the sheets! The pillows are equally bad, they are cheap and lumpy. Besides not getting much sleep, overall the stay was good and I would return again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from florida

The hotel was nice. Staff was very good.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Stayed one night. The staff treated us as if we lived there. Room was ok. Beds were not that comfortable. The room had an Oder that wasn't unpleasant but seed out of place. I would stay there again. For the price it was above average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Aurora, CO

Convenient location, close to beach, shops,food

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location, pool, price, cleanliness, water pressure
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Beach, fishing pier, shops and restaurants, bars about 12 minute walk away
I was at first apprehensive about staying at this hotel because of the reviews I had read. But decided to try it out anyway and I was not disappointed. The hotel is nothing spectacular but very good for the price and the location to the beach is excellent. Like a 2 minute walk if that. We even had a small ocean view from our room #209. The rooms were clean and had a small fridge and microwave. The internet supposedly only works outside in the common areas due to the walls being metal but I had no problem really with connection in my room. The pool was nice and warm and they have a tiki bar there as well. The only complaint I had was that the music from the bar was loud until about 2 am but that is because my room was pretty much right above it so if you don't want the noise just request a room at the other end of the hotel. I would stay there again. They even let me check in way earlier than check in time at no charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to stay close to beach . They are painting

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Being able to sit by the pool and relax among the Florida plants.
Cons: Provide towels by the pool. We bring our own towels.
Location: We do not leave except to get food.
We had trouble with our TV and they moved us to another room that was a suite. Very friendly staff . Nice place for the low cost. Very clean and they are trying to update their rooms by painting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the Hilton, but not bad for the price

Posted Jun 8, 2014
This is just a little motel a lock from the beach. Breakfast isn't much, but you can't beat the price. It was clean and met our needs. It even had Direct tv and a Tiki bar.