Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Friendly staff housekeeping keep be a little better with the privacy of guest in room......love that the hotel is close to beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale, FL.

Little Get a Way

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Very clean rooms. And they had a restaurant and bar on the premises.
Cons: The mattress was a little sunk in the middle. But it was sleepable.
Location: Beach and plenty of restaurants.
My husband and I needed to get away for 1 night so we booked with you and it was a wonderful experience. I would love to stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Decent and close to beach

Posted May 16, 2015
Check in and out were quick and easy. Hotel room was clean. Could've been a bit cleaner but if you're not picky its okay. Location is great! Beach is accross the street about a minute walk. Lauderdale by the Beach is about 5min car ride. Las olas Blvd about 20min car ride. Staff were very helpful and nice. Picked this hotel mainly for location. If you're looking for fancy this isn't for you but if looking for a simple layover its perfect.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Horrible Hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: It was within walking distance of the beach.
Cons: This hotel needs to get free wifi for the rooms. They also need to improve their free breakfast or just stop advertising as having one.
Location: It is within walking distance of the beach and Lauderdale-By-The-Sea which has tons of cute shops and restaurants.
Not a good experience. The only benefit of this hotel is that it is within walking distance of the beach. The free continental breakfast was gross. It was stale toast and muffins. To get the hot continental breakfast, you have to pay a lot extra. The rooms DO NOT have wifi. Huge turnoff. I would have never stayed there if I would have known. The beds are also really uncomfortable and the bathroom was pretty dirty and gross.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

No wifi available in rooms

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Softer beds working wifi
Location: Beach close and lots of places to eat
Was suppose to have wifi in rooms. Loss of my phone made it where I needed to communicate via iPad and could not. Beds very hard!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything
Not what was expected. Location, comparison to reviews did not relate.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Posted Apr 20, 2015
actual beach access difficult for older people, or poor leg function
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Decent hotel with an easy walk to the beach.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Staff was friendly & the hotel had an awesome tiki bar onsite. The beds were a bit uncomfortable & the towels small/scratchy but for the price & location, we couldn't complain.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Trenton, Mi

Dirty and Dangerous

Posted Apr 14, 2015
I ended up not even staying here because the room was disgusting. There was hair all over the beds, floor and counter. The hotel would not refund our money and I still did not stay. There was not even a dead bolt on the door. The room smelt like urine. The surrounding area was very shady. The office staff was extremely rude. It was the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

A good hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We were at the hotel for the Spring Break. The hotel is nice , clean and close to the beach,less than 5 minutes. Do not expect something luxury! Very practical . We will go back again.