Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice Hotel Near the Beach

Posted Sep 14, 2014
It is a great centrally located hotel with mini kitchen. The room was spacious and modern. Hotel staff are great. Meals are pricey and that is the norm. Head to Publix or towards the beach for less expensive dining. Happy Hour at Blue Martini is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014
The hotel was very nice. Did not like that I had to pay for internet. The room air conditioner worked well in the living room but not in the bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Overnight stay good location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Very good location - restaurants shopping mall and canals - water taxis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and great staff.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Rooms are well furnished and maintained and the hotel is very clean. Good location next to shopping and close to many great restaurants and the beach. The only two issues are that the parking is a little on the pricey side and the beds are pretty hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckie, Scotland

Great base for a holiday

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to all local amenities. We didn't hire a car and found everything we needed close by and just used water taxi to get around.
Cons: Parking charges. Some attention to decoration maintenance.
We arrived early evening and where greeted by friendly front desk staff who processed check in quickly and presented us with a warm Doubletree cookie 😀. We found our room well presented and clean, some aspects of re-decoration getting ready for attention but on the whole no complaints. Balcony overlooked the intercostal waterway with some ocean views beyond. Some road noise could be heard from the adjacent road bridge but we soon got used to that and would not say it impinged on our enjoyment of the room or balcony which we used everyday, it was nice to sit and enjoy a coffee overlooking the inter coastal and passing boats each morning. The hotel offers all the amenities one would require and all questions where addressed by the very friendly staff. The hotel is a great base for your stay. At the rear of the hotel you can directly access the Water taxi which travels the inter coastal waterway with many stops around the main Fort Lauderdale area, including beaches, shopping,restaurants and amazing houses on millionaire/billionaires row,all with interesting and informative commentary from the crew. Also within walking distance of the hotel is the beach, the Galleria Mall with many shops and restaurants including our favourite "Blue Martini" which offers happy hour Martinis and light bar meals with live music nightly. Also just across the road is Starbucks and a Publix supermarket. The only criticism I could make is the valet parking at $25 tax is pretty expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Loved It

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Arrived at hotel, and was immediately greeted with a warm welcome. Fresh cookies at the front desk. Only dislike - parking is only valet for $25 per night. Still amazing hotel, with a lot of space. I will be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reston, VA

Wonderful hotel closed to the beach/mall

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: It is near the beach, shopping center and nice restaurants.
Cons: Not to charge the guesses for parking ($25 tax a day)
Location: They are nice restaurants and bars near by.
This is our second time at the hotel. We love that we can walk to the beach and Gallery Mall is closed by too. Hotel staffs are friendly and welcome to help. The room was good but you can hear the traffic and the cars all day and night. Next time, I will ask for a room facing the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Close to beach and shopping mall. Nice clean room and great view of harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daly City

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The room and location
Cons: nothing
Location: nice location, beach is close as well as grocery stores and shopping mall.
GaleryOne exceeded my expectations. The room is more like one bedroom! The from staff is awesome! Check in was quick and easy. We got the room at 7am due to an early flight with no problem. The front staff was very helpful. Nice location near the shopping mall and various restaurants. The beach is 10 min walk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Parking is not included add 25 per night for valet

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Manangement
Location: Beach and dine outside were great
Shower was broken The hotel was out of tea and coffee No slipper as it shows in the movie Wifi is not included 10 $ per night for using wifi