Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Florida

Nice hotel very close to the beach.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Approx 1 block from the beach. Lush, tropical landscaping around the pool area.The rooms are very small but tastefully decorated. The front desk staff are very friendly and accomodating. The parking is VERY limited & you can only park 1 vehicle per room ( which is not made clear when reserving online)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dulverton, UK

Small, Gay friendly hotel close to the beach.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Quiet.
Location: Very close to the Beach. Lots of Bars and Restaurants within a short walk.
Arrived much earlier than official check-in time so was able to leave luggage in the lobby until later. Hadn't realised when we booked the hotel that it was classed as Gay friendly. However, that wasn't a specific problem for us, as all the staff and guests were polite. Hotel is only a 2 minute walk to the beach front, but tucked away down a side street away from the traffic and noise. The hotel reception is only manned until 6pm, so if you have a late flight back to the UK as we did, we had to retrieve our luggage before 6pm. We could have made use of the outdoor facilities by the pool after 6pm, but as it had rained, the seating was all wet, so we arrange an early taxi to the airport. Although the hotel was pleasant, I think I would book a more mainstream hotel if we were staying in Fort Lauderdale again as they would more likely offer some changing facilities prior to travel back to the UK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timfrom Dorset UK

Great value accommodation

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Not at all disappointed with our stay at the Granada Inn. Friendly service and great location although room a bit tired. Long wait for hot water to reach the shower, but plenty when it arrived. Good value and would definitely return and recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Location and Value!!!!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Everything,except plumbing and internet!
Cons: Plumbing and internet!
Location: Great ,close to restaurants and beach!
This is the fifth stay at the Granada Inn!Our suite was a large one bedroom with a full kitchen and two television sets!The rooms are always spotless and the bed was very comfortable!For $240 a night during the high season,including parking,and only one block from the beach ,this is a steal!Very charming grounds and helpful staff!Only minor negatives were not very hot water at times ,slight problem with the toilet,and weak free internet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: I have stayed here in past years.
Cons: Availability of parking.
Location: Very close to the beach, restaurants and jet ski rentals.
Very nice experience. Clean and comfortable. Pool area well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quiet haven near the beach

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the location of this small, quiet, well-kept hotel - about one long block from the beachfront, but quietly tucked away. Lovely plantings, nice decor (except for some cheap furniture - drawer already broken when I arrived), friendly staff.. These are two adjoining properties, and I actually ended up staying on the Casa del Mar side. Two nice pools, a lovely rooftop terrace on the Granada side. I had been traveling for a month and was looking for a peaceful chance to snooze and get back into the right time zone - this was perfect. I made meals for myself, sat out and drank wine in the poolside area, didn't have to go out at all unless I wanted to. Nice to find a homey place in the midst of the giant hotels that have taken over what used to a be a low and low-key beachfront last time I was here (oh - lets see - 35 years ago!). A few small cons - my room could have used a lick of fresh paint - marks and stains...room servicing was minimal - small crumbs from food prep still on the floor after they left. But overall a really relaxing and attractive porperty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Travelerfrom Kissimmee

Another B-day

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, rooms extremely clean its old but one of the few 3 star Hotels I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kerry Bowersfrom EHT NJ

Extremely Pleased

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved everything about the hotel. Conveniently located to everything, clean, super friendly staff and fellow guests, a block from beach, beach chairs available, nice private pool, cozy clean rooms. As a solo traveler, feeling safe was very important to me; I loved how you could only access through a locked gate. My only VERY MINOR piece of constructive critisism - coffee, cups, utensils, shampoos were not replished on a daily basis. I had to remember to ask each day. Other than that - absolutely perfect! I will stay again and again and again!