Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room completely from the 1970's

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing
The room smelled like mildew, carpet was just placed on floor and shredded, TV was so old and small we couldn't see the words, we asked for a mini frig and got a mini-mini frig the same size of the TV, and dead bugs were on the carpet. This hotel, built in 1971, is on a well maintained golf course with under-maintained 1971 room and pool. Two story hotel with NO elevator!! Very disappointed, considering the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and cheap

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Hotel needs updating but staff is friendly and cost is cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

a good time

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: the location and the free ice and the washing machine and dryer.
Cons: not much
Location: shopping
it was a good experience.i did not come across any problems
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Deland Florida

Pictures are deceiving.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Hotel looks old. Maintenance is lacking. You can tell all money spent on golf course and not accommodations. Towels small and scratchy. Very disappointed. Would not stay there again or recommend to my customers..
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom fl

not much of a resort

Posted Nov 24, 2014
there were no elevators did not see any spa facilities not as luxurious as I thought it would be nothing going on not even at the bars were just empty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Fernando, Trinidad & Tobago

Excellent setting

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Service...service...service
Cons: As stated, breakfast upgraded to american style
Location: On main rd (Pines) with shopping malls, Walmart in two directions, lots of eating places and very short distance to I 75
Spent three nights there this week. I was concerned about the hotel based on some reviews on TripAdvisor but was shocked at what i experienced. Excellent service at the front desk, in particular from Esther and Melissa. All the staff were helpful and polite. The breakfast area was gorgeous looking out to the golf course. Service was great there and while the breakfast was standard continental, the only recommendation I would make is to upgrade to a full breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok in a pinch

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Older motel. They have put some lipstick on it to make it look better. You would think by the name it would be a grand place but rooms more like older hojos or holiday inn. Worked in a pinch was working in area and needed room fast. Rates a little high for what it was
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Courtneyfrom Colton CA

Very disappointed

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel need to be remodeled, felt like I was in the 60s. Bath towels were too small and I was very disappointed in the continental breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by antonette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com