Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Deland Florida

Pictures are deceiving.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Hotel looks old. Maintenance is lacking. You can tell all money spent on golf course and not accommodations. Towels small and scratchy. Very disappointed. Would not stay there again or recommend to my customers..
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom fl

not much of a resort

Posted Nov 24, 2014
there were no elevators did not see any spa facilities not as luxurious as I thought it would be nothing going on not even at the bars were just empty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Fernando, Trinidad & Tobago

Excellent setting

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Service...service...service
Cons: As stated, breakfast upgraded to american style
Location: On main rd (Pines) with shopping malls, Walmart in two directions, lots of eating places and very short distance to I 75
Spent three nights there this week. I was concerned about the hotel based on some reviews on TripAdvisor but was shocked at what i experienced. Excellent service at the front desk, in particular from Esther and Melissa. All the staff were helpful and polite. The breakfast area was gorgeous looking out to the golf course. Service was great there and while the breakfast was standard continental, the only recommendation I would make is to upgrade to a full breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok in a pinch

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Older motel. They have put some lipstick on it to make it look better. You would think by the name it would be a grand place but rooms more like older hojos or holiday inn. Worked in a pinch was working in area and needed room fast. Rates a little high for what it was
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hessen

Urlaub sept/okt '14

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Die Betten waren groß und bequem
Cons: Renovierungsbedürftig, vor allem die Zimmern.
Location: Nach Miami beach sind es ca.30 -40 Minuten mit dem PKW,
Wir waren im Hotel 19 Tage lang ,in der Zwischenzeit mussten wir 2 mal umziehen. Beim Ankunft konnten wir nicht gleich ins Zimmer rein ,der Schloss war defekt. Im zweitem Zimmer war nach ca.1 Woche eine Überschwemmung und im drittem Zimmer war (außer einen angebrochenen Schrankspiegel) soweit ok. Zum Frühstück gab's jeden Tag (19 Tage lang) nur Marmelade, Toastbrot, Gebäck und Müssli und Kaffee inklusive für alles andere mußte man extra bezahlen.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom YYZ

Great Staff, Lousy Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: pull it down and build a better hotel
Location: location good for what I wanted
This is more like a over priced run down motel rather than a hotel. The staff do not belong there - they are too nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new York

Need Major Remodel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing at All ! Trust my review
Cons: Major remodeling, the place is so old and out of date.
Location: Nothing, need to drive a distance to find things to do. Only few quest at this Hotel ! No one set restaurant or at the Bar.
The Hotel is the worst, better off in staying at a low budget motel. The continental breakfast is the worst in the country. This is the complete breakfast, an old waffle machine that that's 15 minutes to cook one waflle. Cold cereal, mini muffin, bread, coffee, tea and weak orange juice. The room has dirty shower curtains, old TV, an old AC in the wall under the window. The AC makes a lot of noise. When I ordered food from the kitchen, the food is old and nasty. Very disappointed in The a Grand a Palm. Will not stay at this resort if you give me a free stay !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Old 40s décor, AC very loud that you cannot sleep

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The golf shop staff was very nice.
Cons: demolish and build a new Hotel.
Location: many shops nearby and I75 is 5 min.
Expedia miss this one, I checked out 2 days early. felt like state Jail.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Filthiest bathroom in the world!!!!

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathroom was the nastiest hôtel bathroom that I have ever seen. From thé outside, everything seemed nice, but the bathroom shower curtain and tub were so filthy that I almost vomit. I Will never use this hotel again!