Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This is a bad motel in front of a golf course..

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The golf course
Cons: what about rebuilding the whole thing?
Location: Location is good, there are good restaurants close by...
This place is not what is advertised, the renovation of the rooms are just in few items (ours was only the shower curtain and the toilet), the rest of the room looks bad (disgusting), we left the hotel after the first night (no money was refunded)... reception is sub-par (although people were nice). Also the room has a smell like it's really old. We were afraid of sleeping in those beds who knows what is underneath.I didn't try the breakfast (was not expecting anything better there)... you get less than what you pay for (now I understand what the hotel was so cheap)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, FL

Short stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Hotel was fine for a short stay. Reasonably clean, fridge & microwave in room. Internet was a descent speed. Restaurant closes at 8 pm, which was inconvenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top price for a 1970s room

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Do not stay there unless you like paying double what the room should be at. It is in a nice area and presents as an upscale golf resort hotel and is anything but...literally the old 70s strip motel design with all that doesn't go with it. Staff were short in responses and apparently had not been provided customer relations training.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I stayed here on business.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Refrigerator and microwaves in room
This is a beautiful property.. It just needs to be updated with amenities such as a refrigerator and microwave. Beds were comfortable, and staff was extremely pleasing and polite,
2 out of 5
by aly from r

Never again

Posted Jun 20, 2014
The room was older. In need of renovations. It was also kinda muggy & the a/c didn't really do anything for it. The tub needed to be reglazed, it was peeling & looking ugly. Hard towels. And my biggest complaint was that most days housekeeping didn't even come by, and if they did, they only did the bare minimum. Most days they didn't even make up the bed! We won't make this same mistake again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon

Run down but chap and close to where I need to be.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Asked for a ground floor room but counter clerk could care less. Don't think the hotel was full, in fact it looked pretty empty
2 out of 5
by Rocky from NJ

Hotel appears beautiful from but rooms are dated.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Desk staff friendly. Had terrible experience with a very rude and discourteous waitress when I mistakenly entered a private party area due to lack of signage or guidance of where to go for breakfast. She treated my wife and I nastily.
2 out of 5
by Abe from Orlando, FL

Much needed renovation hotel in a great area.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: the hotel was quite and the location was great. It is close by prime shopping and restaurants. The grounds are kept nice.
Cons: overhaul the hotel.
Location: nice shopping center about 3 mindutes away. you can walk to Starbucks, Chipotle and a shopping center where Whole Foods is located.
The hotel staff was very unfriendly. It does not have elevators, therefore you need to carry all of your luggage to the second floor. The rooms were very dated. The shower was old and had a fitted tub on top that felt like stepping in a bubble. The room overall was very old.
2 out of 5
by Patti from Tampa, Fl

Hotel near relatives

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The landscape were the best however, they need the trees trim
Cons: Renovate the entire place. Old towels and washcloth were thin.
Location: The location was okay.
The initial room that were assigned to us, the air conditioner did not cool. Therefore, we had to move to another room. Also, even though the breakfast was continental it wasn't the same that we have received from other hotel that offered that same type of breakfast. It was horrible. The cereal was not in individual boxes it was open air and the milk was sitting out without ice, it was warm. The waffle mix was artificial. It really was a bad experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday 2014

Posted May 11, 2014
This holiday is convert when traveling to families houses, but as a whole it does need a big make over, as the rooms smell old. The door lock system was very a pain, but overall staff were always pleasant. I would recommend once they have a make over, however i stayed there in 2009 and some of the staff were still there when visited 2014.