Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Smelly lobby, dirty rooms, dirty bathroom

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. New management. Total upgrade, and he place looks like it is stuck in the '50's
Terrible stay. Will not return there. Will not recommend. Staff not friendly and welcoming. Room filthy with stains on carpet, walls and mirrors. Decided to get up the following morning and left without showering or breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

practical hotel on a golf course

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Cons: The bathrooms need to be redone.
Location: It is a suburban area with a lot a shops nearby.
Check in was efficient and the room was ready. The area is very quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk was not helpful

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Front desk was not helpful in answering questions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Myers, FL

Typical hotel.... Nothing special

Posted Feb 13, 2015
The photos online make one think that these rooms have balconies, but they do not. This place reminded me of an old hotel that had been converted to be a "resort". Not what I expected based on the online photos. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't any great either. The price was reasonable and the location is convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Elevator

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The hostess Linda in the dining room is excellant! She was there every morning to greet us and coffee was on our table.
Cons: Get an elevator.
This is a very nice hotel but does not have an elevator. With the size of this hotel, this is unacceptable. The front desk person said they didn't have any available rooms on the first floor - doubt it. We came back to our room one day at 3:30 and the maid wasn't even there yet.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Not quite as advertised

Posted Feb 6, 2015
This place felt more like a discount hotel than a resort. The room was clean, but stale and dated. Mattress was uncomfortably hard. Free wifi was exceptionally slow, even when just checking email. The "spa" is actually a gym across the street that has a separate room for massages. The breakfast was lame and the staff apathetic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: grounds very pretty and clean.
Cons: Give people option to park own car.
Everything was great-only complaint was at check in we were told that to park we should use valet parking which would mean a tip for parking the car and getting the car. We found out on our own that you can park your own car with much ease. Other than that, everyone was very pleasant and grounds very pretty and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pembroke Pines, fl

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Cons: The drainnage in the sink and the bathtub, and the gaps around the front door of the room definitely needs immediate attention. Room #123
The bathtub and sink have drainage problems, and the front door of the room have gaps.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room completely from the 1970's

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing
The room smelled like mildew, carpet was just placed on floor and shredded, TV was so old and small we couldn't see the words, we asked for a mini frig and got a mini-mini frig the same size of the TV, and dead bugs were on the carpet. This hotel, built in 1971, is on a well maintained golf course with under-maintained 1971 room and pool. Two story hotel with NO elevator!! Very disappointed, considering the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and cheap

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Hotel needs updating but staff is friendly and cost is cheap.