Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

A Great Escape & A Hidden Gem

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location, price, friendly staff, convenient parking.
Cons: A hair dryer in the room.
This was a cozy place just two blocks from the beach and within walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants. We reserved it for just three days and had a rental car. The car was parked at a very convenient spot right in front, but it was not moved for three days as everything we needed was right there within walk distance! The staff was also very friendly and helpful. As we checked out and drove away, I kept looking at the place in the rear-view mirror, wishing I could stay there much longer! Do yourself a favor and book a room there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Zimmer sehr klein für 2 Personen mit Koffer. Zimmer sauber und im Ikea Stil eingerichtet. An der Rezeption bekommt man kostenlos Stühle und Schirme für den Strand. Am Pool steht ein Korb mit Sonnencreme und Aftersun Produkten. Das Hotel ist klein und familär. Zu Fuß kann man Publix, Dunkin Donuts, Dollar Tree und CVS erreichen, sowie einige Cafes, Bars und Restaurants an der Strandpromenade. Die angrenzende Straße hört man nur, wenn laute Fahrzeuge vorbeifahren oder die nahegelegene Polizei und Feuerwehr mit Sirenen vorbeifahren, sonst sehr ruhig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Enjoyable. Wish it was closer to the center of activity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Die Lage, es ist klein und persönlich, das Personal ist sehr nett
Zum Start für unsere Florida-Rundreise war es hier perfekt. Das Zimmer war zwar klein aber sehr sauber. Alles ist gut zu Fuß zu erreichen, Restaurants und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sind in der Nähe. Der Strand ist ebenfalls gut zu Fuß zu erreichen, Strandstühle und Sonnenschirm kann man sich im Hotel geben lassen. Das Hotel liegt zwar direkt an der Strasse, hat uns aber nicht gestört, es war trotzdem ruhig. Wir hatten dort einen sehr angenehmen Aufenthalt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Maybe not great but not bad!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Location, atmosphere, it's all good.
Cons: This is not the Ritz, and that's OK!
Location: The great Escape is right at the ocean, plenty of restaurants, bars, shops --- great spot for a vacation!
This is a small, nice, easy-going place to stay for anyone. I was pleased with everything. We had a room right on A1A but even with that, the room was pretty quiet. The manager Mark is helpful and accommodating. Sure, I'd stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlos from Bogotá, Colombia

Buen sitio para cortas estadías

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Buena habitación, hotel pequeño, buena piscina, sobre vía principal que lo hace perder algo de privacidad. Muy cordiales los miembros del hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Super clean, well maintained

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Well-maintained and spotless. The kitchenette was recently re-done.
Cons: It would have been great if the bathroom has one of the retractable clothes lines for hanging up bathing suits.
Location: First Shift Diner, Publix, and Dunkin Donuts all within 3 min walk. Beach only 2 short blocks away, easy walk even for our 3yo.
I booked this based on other, very positive reviews, and they were all accurate. I stayed here for 3 nights with my family. It was spotless. The staff were very accommodating. The pool was lovely. Parking was ample. Walking distance to a great diner (First Shift), Publix, and Dunkin Donuts. Only 2 short blocks to the beach. The kitchenette was recently redone with all new appliances- everything was spotless. While the place has clearly been around a long time, everything was either maintained perfectly or recently renovated. Definitely felt new, clean, safe, etc. They provide beach chairs and beach towels you can take to the beach- which was great because we'd flown in and didn't have those items. There were also noodles for the swimming pool. Would definitely stay here again. We tried to book it again for the last night of our multi-stop vacation, but it was fully booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sylvie from Aubervilliers

Bon rapport qualite prix

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Bien place pour une etape vers le nord en arrivant de l'aeroport de Miami. Malgre la situtation en bordure de route ce n'est pas bruyant la nuit. Equipement de la chambre: une machine a cafe et un refrigerateur. Arrivant apres l'heure d'ouverture de la reception Nous avons convenu d'un arrangement pour les cles, via leur site Facebook. Par contre un petit coup de nettoyage des murs de la piscine serait le bienvenu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr hübsches Hotel nah am Strand

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Ein sehr nettes Team empfing uns dort und stellte uns auch kostenlos Schirm und Liegen für den Strand zur Verfügung. Sauber & sehr angenehm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lars from Tårnby

Perfekt lille hyggeligt hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisk lille hyggeligt hotel. Super god beliggenhed, 2 minutters gåtur til stranden. God service.