Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe from Chicago

Great little motor lodge

Posted Apr 19, 2014
We had a quick one night stay over. Extremely well kept little place caught in a time warp with 1950s charm. The room was immaculate, and it's close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royal Oak, Michigan

Nice hotel within walking distance to the beach.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: How clean it was and how close it was to the beach.
Location: Walking distance to the beach and downtown Lauderdale-by-the Sea.
Very nice. Not much from the outside, but the rooms have been refinished and very comfortable. Hotel provides beach towels, chairs and umbrellas and you are 2 blocks from the beach. Also very easy walk to downtown Lauderdale-by-the-sea for shops and restaurants. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and close to everything
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to everything needed, including transportation
Nice little motel ,close to beach and all amenaties. Comfortable and clean with pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Daytona Beach

OLD SCHOOL

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Location, price and cleanliness. Good service.
Cons: Rooms are a bit dated, but have everything that you will likely need.
Location: Very good location. Walking distance to nice open air restaurant. Bicycle friendly access to just about everything in this area. Close to beach.
This is an "old school" small hotel in a nice location. Rooms are a little dated, but very clean. Hotel is in a nice neighborhood convenient to just about everything. A little bit of road noise as hotel is close to street, but it quiets down by 10:00 p.m. Overall a good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great value for price

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was VERY clean. About a block from the beach. A lot of stores and places to eat near by. Will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Les from Vancouver, BC

Pleasant little hotel away from noise and crowds.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: It was a pleasant little hotel in a quiet location but close to town. Well kept, friendly staff, moderate rates.
Location: Good location, shirt walk to the center of town where there are shops, good eateries, and access to the beach.
I stayed for two days before a cruise, and quite enjoyed my time there. Much better than the big expensive hotels near the cruiseport. Lauderdale-by-the-Sea is a nice little area to walk around and enjoy the beach and shops in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerrold from Toronto

Comfortable.

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The management couldn't be nicer or more accommodating. The rooms are very, very clean and the location is excellent. Being right on the A1A can be a little noisy and busy at times but easy to get used to. Overall, a lovely little inn in Lauderdale by the Sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from North Carolina

Well located family motel

Posted Jan 2, 2014
The staff, especially Robin from housekeeping and Sayka from the front desk, was extremely helpful. The rooms were very clean. Location is near beach and walking distance to a Publix supermarket. Glad we stayed there and will do so again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maurice and Janice Dusseault from Golden B.C. Canada

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were extremely happy with our stay. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, the hotel is very clean and close to the beach and within walking distance of excellent eating places and shopping. If we are ever back in Lauderdale by the sea we will definitely stay there again.