Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, Ohio

Best place so far

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Very nice, quiet, & relaxing. Too bad it didn't have breakfast & no microwave in our room. Everything else was great !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by newly engaged from miami

Nice enough hotel that was close to beach

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The hotel was bit dated and only had staff from 8-5 pm. Biggest downfall was that the hotel keys were the regular keys people use to lock there doors so not the safest feeling, anyone can make copies. The beds are a bit stiff and there was a typed printed copy on refrigerator stating if you left a dirty dish you'd be charge a 50 dollar clean up fee. On the positive side the staff while there were nice and communicated, the hotel was clean and convienient to beach and resturants, my fiancé and I enjoyed our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Comfortable stay, one block from beach. All restaurants, Publix, fishing pier within 10 min walk. Avoid room 101 which is close to noisy street. Overall nice, good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from NL, Canada

Nice Room- For 1 Night Stay

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Not sure
Location: Very good location
Stayed for just an overnight to sleep as my main holiday stay was in Orlando. Room was small but clean and was ok for just a place to sleep. I am not sure at this point if I would stay for any longer here for longer than one night. If so, would have to check the cost for another room that would be upgraded and compare the cost and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Everything we were looking for on a 4 day stay before a cruise, pool great, location good, rooms good, bathrooms dated but ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe from Chicago

Great little motor lodge

Posted Apr 19, 2014
We had a quick one night stay over. Extremely well kept little place caught in a time warp with 1950s charm. The room was immaculate, and it's close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royal Oak, Michigan

Nice hotel within walking distance to the beach.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: How clean it was and how close it was to the beach.
Location: Walking distance to the beach and downtown Lauderdale-by-the Sea.
Very nice. Not much from the outside, but the rooms have been refinished and very comfortable. Hotel provides beach towels, chairs and umbrellas and you are 2 blocks from the beach. Also very easy walk to downtown Lauderdale-by-the-sea for shops and restaurants. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and close to everything
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to everything needed, including transportation
Nice little motel ,close to beach and all amenaties. Comfortable and clean with pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Daytona Beach

OLD SCHOOL

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Location, price and cleanliness. Good service.
Cons: Rooms are a bit dated, but have everything that you will likely need.
Location: Very good location. Walking distance to nice open air restaurant. Bicycle friendly access to just about everything in this area. Close to beach.
This is an "old school" small hotel in a nice location. Rooms are a little dated, but very clean. Hotel is in a nice neighborhood convenient to just about everything. A little bit of road noise as hotel is close to street, but it quiets down by 10:00 p.m. Overall a good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014