Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from DC

Convenient to work for business trip.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Overall: decent. (wish I had booked earlier -- $99 instead of $119 would have been a real good deal). Breakfast was plentiful and varied. I think a lot of guests are there for corporate training. Helps explain how a hotel in the middle of virtually no where can apparently thrive. Did not use pool. Workout equipment seemed a bit dated -- but it worked out OK. (TVs in workout facility worked well!) Room staff and desk staff were quite attentive and pleasant. Only knock was the lack of restaurants in the immediate vicinity. You had to drive a few miles to find anything other than a fast-food joint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Ansin Sports Complex

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff. Great sense of humor and local knowledge for meals.
Location: Close to the Ansin Sports Complex.
Excellent and clean room. Breakfast was adequate and had a decent variety of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel conveniently close to city

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Excellent place to stop and relax. In a convenient area, quiet close to some stores and good restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great room, bad rate, not honest!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
I book this room for the Beyonce Jay Z on the run tour. this hotel is not located as close to the sun life stadium as they made it seem. what would regularly be $99 per night on any other Wednesday night that there is not a concert or an event in town had tripled to $297 for one night! What a rip off! I booked through Expedia which allowed me not to have to pay until I checked into my hotel, the only time that I would have to pay if I cancelled the day before the scheduled date of my arrival. I called this hotel several times before the day of the concert and the day of my arrival to let them know that I would not be arriving until 1 a.m. Each person assured me they had this in the record so I have not cancelled my room but when i checked in they had already charged my card the 297 and they did not inform me of this instead they ask for full payment! Unaware I tried several times to use my card but kept getting declined, i had to scrabble to separate the payment on 3 different cards I had no intention on using for this trip! then they tried to charge me more than agreed and someone should have been able to see that I had already been charged for this room however because there was no one there to check in when we arrived and we were checked in by a little boy who got out of the pool this was overlooked. the person at night who's supposed to check us in was off at his car doing god knows what this caused a huge inconvenience and they did nothing to compensate me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Florida family from MIramar, FL

Very comfortable rooms

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was great and the common areas were very clean. We did find a hair on our bed and in our bed which were not ours. There were also hairs and dust in the corners of the bathroom which just requires better vacuuming. The breakfast was well stocked and the overall stay was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennis Cowman from Orlando

Sports day out

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent Hotel convenient for Turnpike and Sun Life Stadium sports venue was the main reason for the stay, staff were friendly and helpful. Will stay again if I am in that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The warm welcome when I arrived, the room and the peace and quiet.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Did not go out.
I went to the hotel to work on a project. Needed some peace and quiet. Too much nosie at home. Found what I needed. The room and atmosphere was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ylonda from Miramar

closely located to family and friends

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I throughly enjoyed my stay; the breakfast in the morning and I worked out in the gym later. I sat by the pool in the evening. The staff was very personable and welcoming. The room and facility was absolutely cared for and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jack Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com