Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great room, bad rate, not honest!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
I book this room for the Beyonce Jay Z on the run tour. this hotel is not located as close to the sun life stadium as they made it seem. what would regularly be $99 per night on any other Wednesday night that there is not a concert or an event in town had tripled to $297 for one night! What a rip off! I booked through Expedia which allowed me not to have to pay until I checked into my hotel, the only time that I would have to pay if I cancelled the day before the scheduled date of my arrival. I called this hotel several times before the day of the concert and the day of my arrival to let them know that I would not be arriving until 1 a.m. Each person assured me they had this in the record so I have not cancelled my room but when i checked in they had already charged my card the 297 and they did not inform me of this instead they ask for full payment! Unaware I tried several times to use my card but kept getting declined, i had to scrabble to separate the payment on 3 different cards I had no intention on using for this trip! then they tried to charge me more than agreed and someone should have been able to see that I had already been charged for this room however because there was no one there to check in when we arrived and we were checked in by a little boy who got out of the pool this was overlooked. the person at night who's supposed to check us in was off at his car doing god knows what this caused a huge inconvenience and they did nothing to compensate me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The warm welcome when I arrived, the room and the peace and quiet.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Did not go out.
I went to the hotel to work on a project. Needed some peace and quiet. Too much nosie at home. Found what I needed. The room and atmosphere was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Staff not so much.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Always stay here for games at Sunlife Stadium. Showed up 30 mins before check in time, and guy in front of me got his room, get to counter, was told come back later ur too early for check in, no rooms ready. Came back after game and got put in room right in front of elevators. Noisy. Def a busy hotel as couldn't take advantage of breakfast cause no place to sit. Other than that is a clean place and decent price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Very nice rooms

Posted Mar 31, 2014
I had a quick check in an a nice stay.i would recommend this hotel to a friend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HENRY from WINTER HAVEN FL.

A MUST GO

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NONE THING
Location: THERE IS SOME SHOPPING PLAZZA EVERY WHERE I MUST SAY IT WAS THE BEST I EVER STAYED
THE PLACE WAS WELL KEPT IN VERY VERY NICE CLEAN AND QUIET PACE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renee from Florida

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Near by the turnpike and very easy to find
It was quiet and convenient. The hotel room was clean and the hotel staff was kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by m from Chicago

Nice hotel, close to expressway and shops

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Hotel was spotless, beautiful grounds, good breakfast in mornings. Staff was great, very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent locatiom for our need

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Wonderful staff and facilitywould choose to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All But the View

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: The location, staff, daily breakfast and hotel grounds.
Cons: The faucet in the accessible bathroom sink could be longer or add a pull up spout it was hard to use sitting in a wheel chair.
The hotel was very nice, daily breakfast was plentiful and tasty. The hotel staff was very helpful and pleasant. Traveling with an elderly parent this time I had to stay in a handicapped accessible room. It was big, clean and functional for a wheel chair bound person. The bed was heavenly and the microwave & refrigerator were wonderful added conveniences. However, the view from the room was very disappointing. I opened the curtains and took a stunned step back from the window. It was completely blocked by a brick wall. I had to stoop down and look straight up just to see a sliver of the sky. The lack of sunlight gave the room a dark and dank feeling. I would definitely stay here again, but just not in a Handicapped Accessible room.