Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

nice hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014
good for vacation. there is a mall just across the road. a big supermarket in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bahamas

Nice hotel, near shopping area.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: I like the location, because it is in a nice quiet spot. I also like the cleanliness off the hotel, and the fact that they bake fresh delicious cookie
Cons: The hotel needs a wash room where the guest can wash their clothing. It is a great inconvenience driving around looking for a good coin Laundromat.
Location: The hotel is located on commercial blvd. near 441, there is a large Publix near by, and a shopping centre. Saw Grass Mills and Broward Mall is near by
Hampton Inn is a nice hotel, located near a shopping centre which includes a Publix food store which was very convenient for my wife and I. Hampton Inn is also only a few minutes from the Saw Grass Mills Mall, and the Broward Mall, where my wife and I do most off our shopping. There is also a Catholic Church near by, which we like to visit on Sunday's when we are in town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but some staff or not good

Posted Dec 10, 2014
We stayed at this hotel based on prior reviews. Good buffet, clean rooms. Our pre-cruise stay 11/21/2014 was good with good room and the receptionist gentleman who was excellent, very helpful and friendly. Our post-cruise was a totally different experience. 11/29-12/1/14. The room that we got had a toilet that was stopped up when we checked in. I called the receptionist. She brought up the plunger. She asked me to use the plunger myself. She also asked if it was okay for me to return the plunger to the front desk after I was done. We are frequent travelers. I was disappointed. My husband never wants to return to this hotel because of this incident. Should've asked for a different room but we were too tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hudson FL

Get away for couple.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Good Location in safe neighborhood. Little difficult to get into off Commercial Dr.Until you realize to use light to enter parking lot at rear of bldg. Staff was very polite and tried to please. Good place before and after cruise also. Breakfast was better than most by far. Will use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

excellent location

Posted Dec 3, 2014
I stay there every time in Fort Lauderdale. The location, next to the Florida Turnpike. Close to all shopping, airport, major malls, and interstate 95. The manager Juanita and her staff. Very friendly and helpful. I have found all the Hampton inns are Great !!! This one is the best !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal QC

Well managed clean Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Cons:
Were in Fort Lauderdale for 9 nights and enjoyed a calm and quiet stay at the Hampton Inn. Very good bang for the buck. Very decent breakfast with good variety, easy parking and access and especially extremely nice staff. Not much to do in the neighbourhood but we did not mind because we knew it before checking in. Only down side are the mattresses that are a bit too soft. About mid-point between the beaches and Sawgrass Mills. Would return to this hotel anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good service!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was kind.
Cons: Nothing that I notice in a quick trip.
Location: Good to go shopping, just 15 minutes away from Shopping Center.
The hotel staff was nice, breakfast was normal and for a quick stay there is nothing else to ask.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muito bom!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Superou nossas expectativas. Ótimo custo/benefício. Quarto e roupas de cama e banho sempre limpos. Café da manhã melhor do que eu esperava para padrão americano. Recomendo e me hospedaria novamente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eaglesham Scotland UK

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: overall the hotel was excellent and the staff from reception to cleaners couldn`t have been more friendly or helpful
Cons: More detail about the area around the hotel Malls etc and perhaps improvement to the asthetics of the pool area ! it`s near the road and overlooked !
Location: limited facilities around the hotel ! More commercial than vacation due to hotel`s location !
excellent experience ! I don`t think a more expensive establishment could have done better ! Just move it nearer the beach !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice clean hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Inn. It was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. I would stay again. The staff was very friendly.