Ratings based on 1,386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great area not to far from the beach

Posted May 21, 2015
It was great n great breakfast every morning..... Great pool too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Shuttle to and from the airport, even late at night. Nice breakfast bar.
We arrived into Ft. Lauderdale airport around midnight. We called the hotel and they promptly sent a shuttle for us. We were checked into our room quickly. The bed was comfortable and the room clean, but the hotel could use some updating. The morning breakfast bar was nice with a good variety of choices. The shuttle back to the airport was also prompt. Everyone we came in contact with was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Customer Service

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Very clean and good atmosphere.
Cons: Need an automatic wake up call system.
Location: Not much nearby but close to cruise port and air port. Fast food and one restaurant minutes to walk to.
Returned our rental car prior to our stay. Hotel staff was very accommodating, even shuttled us to a restaurant for dinner. Did have a screw up with a forgotten wake up call but all in all would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 16, 2015
Good Hotel and close the airport, good service good room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Alabama

Great Pre-Cruise Choice

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The staff were very courteous and helpful. As stated above, they went beyond the call of duty for our friends. We all appreciated that!
Cons: I didn't see anything that I thought needed improving.
Location: Only there for one night. The shopping center is across a lightly traveled two way street for a quick pre-cruise grocery run.
Booked the night before beginning our cruise. Free shuttle from the airport, great location. Just across the street from a Grocery. Friends traveling with us had a mix-up in their reservations. They made for the wrong night. Hotel was booked solid, but Managers called around and found them a nearby hotel, cancelled the reservations which had been made for the following night with no penalty, and had their shuttle driver take our friends over. Good variety of hot and cold items for breakfast. Very reasonable shuttle to the cruise ship the following day. The staff and convenience alone would have won my vote! Hotel was clean and very comfortable. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted May 9, 2015
Kim and the rest of the front desk staff were friendly and very helpful arranging transportation to and from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great pre- cruise stay

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: cost/ breakfast and staff
Hotel is older property...but for one night pre or post cruise it was perfect- usually stay at Embassy suites- but this was much more affordable and much better staff. We would certainly stay here again. thanks Hampton!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by David Blevins, Hotel Management
Hi there, thanks for writing such a nice review about my hotel! Thanks for saying we have a great staff! We sincerely appreciate your business and would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA! Sincerely, David Blevins GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Altadena, CA

Courtesy All The Way

Posted Apr 6, 2015
From the moment we checked in after midnight, our every request was addressed with attention and courtesy. Lots of choices at breakfast! The iron, which I needed for my suitcase-crumpled citton skirt, was new and immaculately clean. The pool was not over-heated: you can do short laps. Bed was comfy, halls were quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Convenient 24/7 airport shuttle

Posted Apr 2, 2015
The 24/7 airport shuttle service is very convenient. Hotel staff is courteous and accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by David Blevins, Hotel Management
Hello there! Thanks for taking the time to write a nice review about my hotel! I am very happy that you found the staff to be courteous and Helpful! I appreciate your business and would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA! Sincerely, David Blevins GM
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom minneapolis

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Stayed there before a cruise. Staff was very friendly and transfer from hotel was great with a nice location. Room was small and bathroom needed some major maintenance and cleaning. Morning breakfast was chaotic and a nightmare! Would not stay there again. Way too expensive for what you got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by David Blevins, Hotel Management
Dear Krunner, Thanks for giving us your feedback on your most recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that the staff was very friendly. My apologies about the bathroom and for the Chaos at breakfast. We have had the good fortune of being a hotel that sells out almost every day and it does seem that during the hours of 8 and 10am, the breakfast area is very crowded. I do understand that it is very expensive to come to South Florida during high season and especially during Jan- March in the cruise port area. Unfortunately all hotels are charging about the same amount. Thanks for your feedback and your business. Sincerely, David Blevins GM