Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great hotel close to cruise port

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Not much - they are trying to improve the perception of the hotel.
Location: There was not much in the vicinity of the hotel but as we were only staying 1 night this was not a problem. A great place to stay before a cruise
We were not expecting much as we had heard some not so favourable reviews about this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised as it was much better than expected. The check in was fast and easy. Staff very friendly and recommended places to eat. Room was clean and neat and bed was comfortable. The included breakfast was very good and the free transportation to the cruise port was an added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 22, 2015
Clean, and staff was great. Free drink will always get a 5, lol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, Fl

Business stay

Posted May 10, 2015
I had a great experience. Room was cleaned early every morning, hotel offers excellent breakfast , and I regret I could not enjoy the bar with drinks and snacks as I was very busy working, but still it looks great to have it available. Will Definitely Come back. Also good option when cruising from Ft Lauderdale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Stayed at this hotel while visiting family in the Ft. Lauderdale area. Hotel is very close to downtown activities and close to the public beach as well. Pool area at the hotel was small but nice. Nice lounge chairs and the pool is sunny almost all day long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Nice hotel

Posted May 1, 2015
I hada great experience nice place a little far grom las olas blvd but overallexperience was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu, HI

A bit of home away from home

Posted May 1, 2015
Read a lot of good reviews before booking this hotel. True to form, after staying here I agree. Staff is very accommodating and friendly service oriented. Free morning breakfast was adequate. A lot of snacks including fruits, cookies, chips were free as well. Location was a bit inactive but walking distance to museum and riverfront. There was a free shuttle to the cruise ship provided by hotel. Overall, there were a lot of free "extras" included into the room fee!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix,az

Nice hotel next to princess cruise port

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Outside pool and bar. Good food and tropical feel
Cons: Nothing
Location: Yacht watching
Overnight stay for a cruise nice relaxing hotel. Modern updated rooms good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

First Rate

Posted Apr 9, 2015
All the staff were excellent and so accommodating. The front desk staff couldn't do enough for us. The breakfast was a full breakfast, not just continental. The location was excellent for us, within walking distance of boutique shopping, bistro eateries and arts community. We hadn't realized that Ft. Lauderdale had so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Castro Valley, CA

Diamond in the Fort!

Posted Mar 8, 2015
From the moment we got to the hotel it was like we were regular guest. The staff member Veronica help us and gave us two drink tickets. The room was nice and the tempature was perfect. My wife relaxed and I went to the Bar dining area on the second floor. The bar was small and the bartenders/servers were friendly and accommodating. I got a beer and went to the room to get my wife. We came back down and had two excellent shrimp tacos and a pizza. The next day our flight was late and Veronica gave us a late check out at 1pm. Thanks Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

central city accomodation

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: large comfortable room,
Cons: improve and extend the fitness room
Location: Museum of Science and discovery was excellent and interactive. The Museum of Art, Los Olas for al fresco dining and querky art and boutiques
I moved in to the hotel to experience Los Olas region and Museums and its location was excellent for this, as well as handy to local bus terminal. The room was clean comfortable and having a fridge and microwave was handy. The one major downfall was the fitness room which was tiny and for cardio only had one treadmill, and one elliptical. Throughout my stay the treadmill was "out of order".