Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place by downtown Fort Lauderdale

Posted Mar 28, 2014
It was my second time to stay in Hampton Inn Downtown Center. Very convenient place to stay because they have all the important amenities you need plus free wifi, breakfast and a business center for last minute printing. Towels and sheets need to be replaced though coz they look worn out already. Overall, I still recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel prior to Cruise

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and nice pool/bar area.
Cons: Would not stay here for a long period of time. Location is good for one day of shopping and prior or after a cruise.
Location: Shopping within walking distance.
This Hotel is within walking distance to Las Olas shopping area. They also have good shuttle service to the cruise boats.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by food critic from uk

Pre cruise stay

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean, comfortable and met our needs. The free cruise shuttle service is an added service which complements the hotels facilities
Location: Whilst the hotel may be close to city hall, the courts etc. it is not close to shops and restaurants.
The hotel is listed as a city centre hotel however there are no shops surrounding it and we needed a taxi every time we wanted to visit a shopping mall. The room was clean and the facilities in it included a large screen TV and coffee making facilities and for us most useful was an iron and ironing board to press travel worn clothes. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was on a self service basis and was satisfactory. The free cruise shuttle service needs to be booked with reception in good time. We were picked up on time and were dropped off at out cruise terminal after a few stops at other cruise terminals. There is a very good Irish bar about 400 yards from the hotel which serves excellent food and is well recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Service was outstanding.
Cons: Renovate the washrooms
Location: Walk to los olas blvd., great restaurants. Other restaurants are nearby as well.
Great customer service. An extremely busy Hampton. The rooms are very tired looking especially the washrooms. Seems most rooms have the old adjoining door so you can hear everything in the other room.
3 out of 5
by DAVID from Atlanta

I won't stay there again

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Location: The location is not good.... don't feel safe at night
The location is not as good as I thought and the facility is kind of old.. I am not going to try it again for $150/night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jody from Greensboro, NC

Convenient hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Stayed 1 night before going on cruise. Convenient, clean hotel
2 out of 5
by ileana

close to las olas

Posted Jan 29, 2014
the room was dirty and the pillows were not comfortable at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A. S from minnesota

Close to everything

Posted Jan 27, 2014
From the moment you get to the lobby the front desk people are friendly and very welcoming nice swimpool and room are clean, on top of that I forgot a paint in my room after i check out I called and they ship it for me.. That's a huge plus. Congratulations to the staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel, large rooms, nice pool and good

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great breakfast selection, shuttle to the ship.
Cons: Breakfast closes too early at 10AM, Should be a little later.
Location: The only down side is that there is NOTHING within walking distance, no shops or restauarants.