Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

The beds were nice and clean with white linens!

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Fatima was very helpful friendly and informative! I would stay again because of her!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Centrally located hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: I liked the fact it was centrally located and thus, within walking distance of downtown Ft. Lauderdale and Las Olas.
Cons: I had requested a wake up call at 8:45 AM the day of checkout however, I never received the call from the Front Desk; only issue I had.
My friends and I were just using it to stay overnight to celebrate the 4th of July in Ft. Lauderdale. We were very pleased to find it was in walking distance of downtown Ft. Lauderdale and also close to Las Olas. It was a comfortable stay and affordable. I was surprised to find they had a lot of features such as free Wi-Fi, a shuttle service, and complimentary breakfast. The noon checkout is superb since it allows you to sleep in a little and get going. Overall, a pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach

Gone down hill.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
i used to stay at this hotel several times a year. It has really gone down hill. Public areas need a face lift as do rooms. Not as clean as it once was. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Nice hotel for the money! For business travelers, great place to stay if you have a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel close to cruise port

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Not much - they are trying to improve the perception of the hotel.
Location: There was not much in the vicinity of the hotel but as we were only staying 1 night this was not a problem. A great place to stay before a cruise
We were not expecting much as we had heard some not so favourable reviews about this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised as it was much better than expected. The check in was fast and easy. Staff very friendly and recommended places to eat. Room was clean and neat and bed was comfortable. The included breakfast was very good and the free transportation to the cruise port was an added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 22, 2015
Clean, and staff was great. Free drink will always get a 5, lol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Business stay

Posted May 10, 2015
I had a great experience. Room was cleaned early every morning, hotel offers excellent breakfast , and I regret I could not enjoy the bar with drinks and snacks as I was very busy working, but still it looks great to have it available. Will Definitely Come back. Also good option when cruising from Ft Lauderdale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Stayed at this hotel while visiting family in the Ft. Lauderdale area. Hotel is very close to downtown activities and close to the public beach as well. Pool area at the hotel was small but nice. Nice lounge chairs and the pool is sunny almost all day long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel

Posted May 1, 2015
I hada great experience nice place a little far grom las olas blvd but overallexperience was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

A bit of home away from home

Posted May 1, 2015
Read a lot of good reviews before booking this hotel. True to form, after staying here I agree. Staff is very accommodating and friendly service oriented. Free morning breakfast was adequate. A lot of snacks including fruits, cookies, chips were free as well. Location was a bit inactive but walking distance to museum and riverfront. There was a free shuttle to the cruise ship provided by hotel. Overall, there were a lot of free "extras" included into the room fee!