Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Chicago

Good Price and Location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Daily breakfast, clean pool and friendly staff. Pool also had a handicapped lift.
Cons: In house dining for dinner.
We were visiting Key Largo for our Sons therapy at Island Dolphin Care. The hotel had beach access (albeit small) and excellent staff. Every request we had was answered immediately and with a smile. The hotel was quiet and are whole family enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second time we've stayed at the Hampton Inn.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Convenience of leaving our car there for the week.
Location: Lots of great places to eat within walking distance. We enjoyed the Olive Garden.
Stayed at the Hampton Inn in Fort Lauderdale the night before our cruise on RC Allure of the Seas. We were able to leave our car there for the week. Great shuttle service to the cruise terminal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BJ from Ohio

Nice hotel Close to the University

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: Extended time for the airport shuttle
It was quite satisfactory. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nataly from Florida

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Clean room and it has everything what you need
Cons: Brekfast options
Location: Yoga
Me and my husband stayed in this hotel just one night. It was nice and clean room . Hotel staff was pleasant and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Calgary, AB

Great place to stay pre-cruise

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The hotel price included transportation as well as breakfast.
Location: One block to shopping mall and several restaurants.
Stayed for 2 nights before our cruise. Free shuttle pickup from airport as well as to the cruise port. Free breakfast included beverages, cereals, fruit,toast, bagels, waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharon from uk

Good for overnight stay

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The location to shops
Cons: The breakfast and also get rid of all the plastic ware
We stayed prior to our cruise. There are shops across the road which we found very handy. Breakfast was ok - don't like the plastic plates and cutlery. This was a short visit but it was comfortable and clean. I would stay again but not for the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from new jersey

Nice hotel with easy but very packed transfers

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Transfers were ok. A bit of a wait. They pack you in like sardines ( my husband had to sit in the front with two suitcases on his lap) nice pool but so warm it wasn't comfortable to stay in long. Hot tub was extremely hot!! Definitely more than the 104* that is said. Overall clean and nice. Good breakfast buffet in the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Saskatoon, Canada

Nice Hotel. Close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Resonable priced hotel. Close to many retaurants and a major shopping centre. Airport Shuttle was easy to arrange. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by socialc from Ottawa

Don't count on the shuttle.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
After waiting 1 hour at the airport and being passed by several different hotel vans we finally phoned the hotel to ask why there wasn't one here yet. Did we call? We were not told we had to call.We waited another 1/2 hour and shuttle was almost full when it got to us. On our drive to the hotel we learned that one of the two vans had a flat tire. On arrival at the hotel we discovered that the earliest shuttle to the cruiseport would be at 1:00. That was 2 hours later than we wanted so had to book a taxi. I am glad we did because the second van was still parked in front of the hotel with the tire still flat in the morning. They definitely need to review their procedures and have a back up plan for shuttles. The hotel should have paid to hire taxis. The small bistro behind the hotel was great for dinner and a beer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rena from NH

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Great hotel at a good price.
Cons: I requested a wake up call from the front desk. They never called to wake me up, fortunately I woke up on my own.
Location: Hard Rock Casino is a short drive as is Hollywood beach and boardwalk. Both are very enjoyable.
Room was nice, clean and bed comfy. Staff was quick to please. Complimentary breakfast was better than most. Free WIFI. Fridge, microwave and coffee in room provided all the comforts of home. Very nice place to stay.