Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clearwater, fl

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Very nice hotel. Clean. Nice breakfast and pool. Great location and great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

nice anh verry convenient

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: quiet anh friendly
Cons: verry good
Location: near by shopping anh restaurants
they have all day coffee , tea , breakfast anh must more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilo, Hawaii

Info

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Staff and 24 hour coffee.
Cons: A/C did not work properly. No air vent in bathroom. Comforters to heavy for July. Tried to get blankets to use instead of comforters but they had none
Location: Was good for our visit to TY Park for a Birthday Party.
On the whole, it was good. Staff was friendly and easy to talk with. Location worked for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: spacious rooms with awesome amenities.
Cons: door to room was a little jacked-up. Fold over lock looked like it had been hammered in the door and it was very difficult to open the door.
Location: Broward mall, the beach, other stores.
Everything went very smoothly. Hot breakfast was superb. Room was more than comfortable. Only 2 minor issues - main door to room got 'stuck' a lot and it took considerably energy to get it open. Card keys didn't work on one of the outside side doors. Wouldn't rate this a 5 star, but it is well above the low rate ones and for the price less than $100 a night, it is excellent. Very nice amenities - microwave, refrigerator, wifi, exercise room, pool and within walking distance from Broward Mall, Target and hundreds of other stores. Close to major highways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The hospitality was great. Very professional staff.
Location: The location was awesome. Actually in walking distance from the mall and theatre. You can look out the window and see the mall, which was about 50 ft.
The experience was nice. Any issue or complaint I had was resolved as soon as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night before airport

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Off highway and quieter than most. Only complaint was the very crowded breakfast serving are tucked into a corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Great staff, warm and friendly. Clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ledba

Great Hotel for Shopping Trips

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Free Breakfast and Free Shuttle Service
Cons: Rooms could be updated as they are beginning to show their age
Location: Westfield Mall is just over the road.
Great stay. Room was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was very good but was quite busy at mornings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping.

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, the room size, and the included breakfast.
Location: There is a mall close by, only about a five minute walk. The mall has big name stores such as JC Penny, Sears, Macy's & Millard's etc...
Our stay wasn't long enough we only stayed foe one day. We would like to visit again but stay longer.
2 out of 5
by Telepath

Stay elsewhere

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: In terms of location, it is walking distance from broward mall as well as the fountains plaza. There is also a a number of shops and restaurants near
Cons: Staff politeness, shuttle service, rooms in need of renovating, air conditioner needs to be replaced with silent ones.
Location: Broward Mall, The Fountains plaza, Bus to Sawgrass Mills at the mall
Staff was incompetent and rude. The manager was unapologetic about the shuttle not arriving to pick us up at the airport. She also made a derogatory comment that was both offensive and unnecessary. The desk clerk acted suspiciously and was unable to do a simple task like printing a boarding pass which she insisted on doing, even going to the extent of lying about the computer in the business center being connected to a printer. The room was very small, the door didn't lock properly from the outside, the toilet didn't flush and the air conditioner was extremely loud and startled us every time it roared on during the night. The hotel arranged a taxi to take us to the airport for our return flight. On the way to the airport the driver decided that he 'heard something' that sounded no more than a wheel going over a lane separator and pulled over. He told us he would call one of his drivers who would be there in 10mins to take us to the airport. There we sat waiting on the side of the road for 30 mins before the driver appeared. No calls to a wrecking service was made while we sat there. The driver was unapologetic and when we said we didn't want to miss our flight he responded that we ought to have left earlier. While this is not the hotel's fault, I would think the safety and security of their guests should be top priority. Felt they put us at risk by not calling a reputable taxi service. Only positive is the location: close to mall shopping and restaurants as well as bus stop.