Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denise from NB ,Canada

Good service!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Location: What i like about this hotel was they pick you up @ the airport and for a small fee bring you to the port.
I would go back simply because the staff was friendly and the hotel was nice also, overall it was comfortable.It is not a 5 star hotel but it suited our needs for a decent price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Mar 11, 2014
There was a problem with the machine that made your room key, so the staff had to escort us to our room and open the door! They were very sorry for the inconvenience. But it was no problem. Very stressful situation for the hotel staff..,but not for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near cruise docks.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
The hotel had a glitch in their computer and couldn't issue door cards. They went out of their way to accommodate our need to access our room by promptly sending someone with a master key to let us in. They were pleasant and smiling through it all. Great service under extenuating circumstances!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not far from airport or cruise

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Other than really early shuttles to cruise ships, everything went well I enjoy the free coffee all the time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dick from Calgary

The hotel was a little old but clean.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Quiet. Closed to airport and cruise terminal
The staffs were friendly. The breakfast was good. The room was clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jules from worcester, ma

Stop over from airport

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Nice hotel for family of 4 stopping over from airport. Quick shuttle service to/from airport. Friendly staff. Nice sized rooms. Great breakfast included. Stayed for 1 night. I'd recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from New Brunswick, Canada

Pre-Flight Night

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Huge rooms, very comfortable and helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Lots of restaurants near by and very close to Fort Lauderdale Hollywood FL Airport.
Excellent experience. Friendly, professional and responsive staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rudolf from Netherlands

A refurbishment should be planned

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic. This hotel provides what you minimal expect from a Hampton Inn. This hotel should be lined-up for a refurbishment. No refrigerator or microwave in the room. Would not stay in this hotel for more than 1 night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Boulder, CO

Convenient location, average hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at other Hampton Inns and generally found them to be of better quality than this particular location. The rooms here are fairly small although they are clean and quiet. The breakfast serving room was tiny and crowded, several of the food items were gone and not replenished well before closing time, and the food selection was very limited. We arrived on a late-night flight from Denver and found that the shuttle service was not available when we came in, necessitating a more than $20 cabfare to the hotel. Overall, this was an average hotel, with pleasant staff and decent rooms.