Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel near the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Enjoyed our stay in Fort Lauderdale. Hotel was nice and quiet. Slight issue with ants in the room. Staff kept themselves to themselves however due to us being a young group we were questioned about another guests missing sunglasses. Nice hotel for a cheap stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the Beach

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Steps away from the beach... very relaxing. Would recommend it to all my friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BETTER THAN PLACES TWICE HE PRICE!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Very personal and inviting
Cons: Not a thing
Location: It was right across the street from the best part of the beach but I wasn't there long enough to check out everything around.
the man that runs the place is extremely nice and made me feel very welcome. He personally showed me to the room and went over necessities within 30 seconds of me arriving. The bed in the room also will rival any top dollar hotel I have stayed in and I stay in a TON of hotels in my business. Then the next day, I was in a rush to get to a meeting and he called me to let me know that I had left some things in he room, one of which was pretty valuable. He gladly held on to the items until hours later when I was done with my meeting and then I picked them up. I STRONGLY recommend this place and it is where I will stay in Ft. Lauderdale from now on. I wouldn't change a thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice Hotel, clean room

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Room was very clean
Cons: Weird thing is the air conditioner is in the closet and if you hang clothes the room does not get very cold.
Location: There is only 1 restaurant walking distance
Room was great! We arrived at 2:20 and the gentleman was taking a couple to their room and giving them a tour of the property. He asked my fiance and I if we were checking in then told us to Standby. When he returned he asked our name and when he noticed it was an Expedia reservation he said he needed to make sure the room was ready. He walked out and came back to tell us the room is not ready and we would need to wait 20-30 minutes. We went and got something to eat and returned to a clean room. He did not give us a tour just told us where to go and asked us not to feed the cat on the property. Wish we would have had more time as the pool looked refreshing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Inn near the beach off A1A

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Excellent well kept inn across from beach. Nice rooms with kitchenette and clean. Pool is nice too. It is next to A1A so you do hear the street noise but nice play to stay. Wifi was good and free parking makes getting around easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than the high rise hotels

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This is a "retro" motel, probably dating back to the 1950-1960's. The rooms have been redone with the Ikea look and very clean and larger than a regular room. Also has sink and refrigerator in room. It is right across the road from the beach park and convenient to all. Nice outside patio area and small pool. We thought it was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Quiet motel convenient to the beach

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. Pool was acceptable. Rooms have obviously been recently refreshed.
Cons: AC units need to be upgraded and moved.
Location: What else? The beach!
First of all - the location is very convenient to the beach. It is a solid block away - but that isn't really an issue. The hotel is as advertised. King bed, small fridge, microwave. However - understand that the room is very small - no chair to sit on - just a bed. My biggest complaint though is the room temperature. The unit had a window mount air conditioner - that when it was new probably only was about 5000 BTUs - and this was far from new. In addition - the AC was mounted in the closet - and did not do a very good job of cooling the rest of the room. The closet was a pleasant 70 degrees - the rest of the room was a warm 85 degrees. Memory foam mattresses are nice - but they hold heat. Pool on premise was small but nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by S. from Sarasota, Florida

No t great

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Free parking.
Cons: Needs updating. Paint was missing on door inside bathroom and floor. Needs soap dish somewhere in bathroom and shower. The AC is extremely loud.
Location: The beach. A few restaurant/bars. No coffee or breakfast shops could be found near motel.
I booked this hotel (motel) due to the reviews, price and proximity to beach for walking. It was raining and this is not the type of room you can simply hang out in. It was tiny. The room, bed cover and pillows had an unpleasant odor and the pillows were very uncomfortable. The air conditioner unit worked great, but was extremely loud, even for a wall unit. The road traffic also was extremely loud and could hear it all night over the ac. There was noise in the adjoining room that was thankfully deadened by the extremely loud ac. Slept with earplugs but kept waking up all night. The bathroom was tiny, no bathtub, no counter space at all to put anything down--just small sink and shower. No place in shower to put anything, including soap--everything had to be placed on the shower floor. There was a coffee pot and coffee, but no milk or powdered cream or sugar for the coffee. The front office was not open in the morning until 9, so we just left the key in the box. We got up early because we simply wanted to leave the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy place surrounded by mega hotels.

Posted May 27, 2014
Had a restful time there. As we had no car, Dave recommended a restaurant in walking distance which was on the harbor and not expensive. The room was fine except the bed quilt didn't look totally clean and we coild have used a shelf in the bathroom. We would stay there again.