Ratings based on 1,847 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy grata. Un lugar hermoso y muy cemétrico.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
El lugar nos encanto muy cerca de Las olas Blvd. Lástima que el hotel no contaba con Fox deportes y me tuve que ir a ver la final de la Copa de Campeones a otro lugar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Tell me how the Hilton runs out of ketchup for a week and tries to pass off a homemade batch of nasty tasting junk. My eggs were disgusting and I learned they were powdered. Not cool when you have a man making your omlet right there but they can't mix up eggs. The biggest problem was the waitress yelling loudly if we had vouchers. We purchased them with our hotel package and were treated like they were food stamps. Other guests just looked at us weird. The waitress also stands and talks about where she's from and her whole life story.... Who cares we are on vacation. I don't care where she's been or what she's done. Last year I said I wouldn't go back there after my sons chicken fingers were served completely raw but gave it another chance. It was just as bad. The waitress that served those raw things remembered us and was completely rude to us. Hey, not our fault. My son could have been very sickened from that. I'm really bothered by the $25 a day fee now and I'm done with this hotel. We have been coming to Florida many years and staying there but this last time was it. The breakfast turned my stomach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from maryland

Great Views

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Our suite had a jacuzzi tub that was great to relax.
Cons: Offering a reasonably priced dining option & the on site parking was Really expensive!
Location: So many nice shops within walking distance & bus service goes by the hotel each day
We had a beautiful suite with a great ocean front balcony. We were a little dissapointed there was a major road between the hotel and the beach, but it was never a problem to cross to the beach. The hotel was wonderful but pricey for dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

vacation

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Location: Great shopping and restaurants/bars walking distance from the hotel.
Beautiful hotel, great location. Very courteous staff. The food was better than good, it was amazing. I thought the poolside food was a little pricey though, $17 hamburgers and $ 15 hotdogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: I liked the location, and the ocean view. We had a suite with a kitchen and loved the room facitlities
Cons: In the suite, the kitchen utensils and dishware could include more like mixing bowls
Location: We were right on the beach down from the nightlife, but in walking distance to it
Everything was pretty good. Only real complaint would be that I bought 2 resort packages, and towels were not always available at the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston , ma

anniversary long weekend

Posted May 26, 2015
My husband and I spent 4 days here over the memorial weekend . The experience exceeded our expectations and we will definitely return next year. Great staff , great location , perfect suite, great weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, great location, friendly people

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Generic food prepared with cheap ingredients not worthy of a 4 Star Hotel. Room cleaning did not clean our patio!
We stayed 3 nights over Memorial Day Weekend and we enjoyed out stay except the food!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami

Close to the beach

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: Didn't like the mattress... but I guess that's very personal. They gave us the room at 4pm... they said 3PM check in guarantee.
Very well located. The pool area is a little bit too small in my opinion and very kids oriented... Lots of kids during Memorial day weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Seems Hilton Doesn't Want You to Use the Kitchen

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The housekeeping staff and valets were very responsive, within the limitation of the hotel's philosophy. Everything was clean.
Cons: If the hotel advertises a "full kitchen" it should be useable upon arrival with groceries. I shouldn't have to bring my kitchen utensils.
Location: The location was good. The beach was directly across the street and provided towels, chairs and umbrellas.
We have particular food preferences and carefully planned to cook our own food while on vacation, and to avoid eating out as much as possible. We therefore reserved a suite with "full kitchen" through Expedia. We were sold by the picture of the room with a fully functional, and apparently fully stocked kitchen in a suite. However, upon arrival at the hotel, we were assigned a room with a galley kitchenette in a narrow hallway. Worse, there were no kitchen implements in the kitchen. Thinking that this was, in fact, the "full kitchen" we had reserved, we attempted to use it - but it took two requests and several hours to get pots, pans, dishes and silverware delivered to the room. After one attempt to cook, and realizing it was impossible (only about 18" of counter space to do prep), we asked the front desk about the situation. We were told that the hotel was unable to see that we had requested a full kitchen in our booking and that all it could see was that we had reserved a suite. They did then move us to a suite with a full kitchen. None of the kitchen implements were moved, though, so we again had to make several requests to get minimal utensils, which took another day. By this point, we were four days into our 8-day vacation. In the end, we gave up getting several items (dish towels, dishwasher liquid, etc.). The sense we got throughout this experience was that the hotel really did not want us to use the kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Great value

Posted May 25, 2015
Had a great time in my junior suite, walked across street to beach. If u plan on being on the beach all day everyday then Purchase the 25$ plan from hotel front desk for beach chairs, umbrella, waters and whatever else it comes with cause buying beach chairs and umbrella on beach is almost 50$ a day. I did neither and laid on beach/pool towels which was perfectly fine for me. Although next time I would purchase the 25$ plan for chairs. 6th floor pool restaurant is ok for lunch and breakfast but if u really want to eat good go to S3 on corner to the left for lunch. Amazing grilled octopus and good sandwiches and sushi. Also steak 954 is right next door in The W hotel. Overall great place to stay.