Ratings based on 948 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right across from the beach, good loca

Posted Apr 17, 2014
We stayed two nights after getting off a cruise. We enjoyed the restaurant, pool and walking to the beach. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mario from Montreal

Very nice hotel directly on the beach

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The room with a view on the sea
Location: Beach, beach, beach...
We loved our stay and the service was excellent ! The restaurant is very special. The pool is also a great vasset for this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rita from Columbia City Indiana

Our Spring Break 2014

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Having a Starbucks, lounge chairs for sunning, with guest services setting up your chairs with a big smile on their faces :)
Cons: I don't think I know of anything
Location: Beach, Beach, Beach, Casablanca Café, Water Taxi, turtle beach
I was amazed that the nesting turtles chose the Hilton to provide a home (nesting spot). It was their choice as well! Loved the weather the entire week, not a drop of rain. Valet was exceptional, just thought price was a little steep. Having a kitchenette was very helpful, even going to grocery store and having valet bring the food purchased up to our room priceless. Siri of the elevator made my day everyday, Sixth floor "Pool"
2 out of 5
by hilary from london

Dated hotel in good position

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Position and staff
Cons: MODERNISE IT FROM 1990's
Location: Beach over the road and shops , restaurants-nearby
We were upgraded from day 2 as we were honeymooners which was nice. We had a problem with snoring from the next door room (thin walls!) but they gave us a full breakfast to make up for it , which was also nice of them. Overall, it was an ok experience made better by lovely staff but the whole place looks tired and dated and needs total overhaul. It was not good value for money in our opinion as nothing is included in the room rate plus you pay taxi top of the quoted price. Common parts are grotty and miserable. Position is excellent for beach, shops etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah from Fairfax, VA

Beautiful views of beach and intercoastal waterway

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Love the restaurant below and all it's different bars, and seating areas. Food was delicious too!
Cons: Maybe have more in the room about local restaurants and sightseeing to do. The hallways are loud and the rooms just aren't quiet enough.
Location: Love the location for what we enjoy!
Noisy when neighbors come in to shower or late in evening. Doors loud. But overall, enjoyed our stay more than last time! We will be back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristy from Chicago, Il

Classy Hotel, right on the water

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Stayed here March 2014 2 days before our cruise left, and my husband, daughter and I absolutely loved it. We traveled during spring break, however, the hotel guests weren't the typical spring break crowd. Hotel was quiet, yet managed to be in close walking to all the action, if you're interested in that. Check in was smooth and effortless, everyone was really courteous, and it's proximity to everything was an added bonus. Walk outside the hotel and cross the street and you're on the beach. The room was clean, except the provided bathrobe had a few holes in it, so we didn't use it. The water has a tint to it, however that isn't the hotels fault, they provided a disclaimer about the water color in Fort Lauderdale in general. Small kitchen area in the room came in handy with a 6 year old. Utensils aren't already in the room, however, they are delivered to your room immediately upon request. The balcony was nice and provided some really nice views. I definitely recommend everyone eating the breakfast buffet at the restaurant Ilios inside the hotel. The food was phenomenal! The pool area also was very nice and provided some nice views of the beach as well. Waiters walked around poolside handing out chilled grapes, that was something my little one definitely enjoyed! We will definitely stay here again, it was worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jospeh from North Texas

Excellent Hotel and Service

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: We liked the access to the beach, the courtesy of the staff, the room, the view, the abundance of supplies, and the overall VIP atmosphere.
Cons: The trash cans in the room were very small with no bags in them. The communication with families like ours is pertinent.
Location: The location is good if you have a rental car or a vehicle. We had small children with us so walking long distances to eat and drink is not fun.
My family and I had a wonderful experience. We were waited on and catered to the entire stay. The absolute only problem I had with the Hilton was the lack of communication regarding the "incidental" fees. If this would have been disclosed in the numerous booking questions, pre-visit room requests, pre-visit inquiries for information etc, we would have had extra dollars for spending cash. The surprise at the counter was unexpected and embarrasing as we pride ourselves on being prepared. It's a good thing we have a savings. We would have probably been turned around after a flight in with no where to go. I called a Hilton close to my work and they said the fee is less than what we paid. I would love to know what happened here. Besides the communication mishap, the stay was excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach, but busy busy busy

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The hotel is in a good location on the beach, but it was very busy on the weekend we visited. The room was very comfortable, and the cafe off the lobby was convenient for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RTF from Toronto

Great location on the beach and near restaurants

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Room was good size and very comfortable.
Cons: Strong odour from the restaurant that needs to be vented. You can smell it in the lobby and up the elevator shaft.
Location: Las Olas area is nearby for dining. Mall is a 5 minute taxi ride away.
Recently stayed 6 nights at the Hilton Beach resort. Location is right on the beach (you have to cross A1A) with easy access to the Las Olas area with lots of good restaurants. Hotel room was a good size, very comfortable and clean. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rena from Philadelphia

The best break from the Philadelphia winter.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
I arrived after an exhausting flight and was up graded to a junior suite. The room was larger than many NYC one bedroom apt. Loved it. My ocean view was spectacular. Two visits to the spa clenched the deal. The three person staff (don't want to mention their names) were courteous and very professional. Please try the velvet soup in Ilios restaurant. Definitely a five star stay.