Ratings based on 1,672 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

great hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: We loved the location of this hotel, its proximity to the beach and restaurants and great customer service
Cons: would consider keeping bar open later than 11 during peak times of the year
Location: beach is right across the street, shopping mall and great restaurants are all close,
great hotel across the street from the beach, beautiful pool area overlooking the beach. Hotel Bar had good food and daily drink specials, only downside is that the bar closes at 11 pm, We had a slight problem with one of our rooms while checking in and the hotel manager was very professional and helpful getting us a comparable room. would definitely go back,
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary Alberta Canada

Hotel stay

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Your staff were great
Cons: Clean up the place and upgrade the furniture and do something about the beds.
Location: Beach area OK
Your hotel in Ft laderdale 505 North Beach Bevd is very run down and bed was very uncomfortable. I think for the price we paid to stay in the Hilton hotel was money wasted. On top of this for price we paid for a room it was suggested we pay extra for wifi. I did ask about this and the Wifi it did get included. This was not the frist time we have stayed in the Hilton hotels in many places in the world, But I think we will think very hard about it next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Nice hotel on beach.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Overall the hotel is very nice, and the staff exceedingly welcoming and helpful. The pool is great, the balcony bar is great, the pool is great.
Cons: Housekeeping threw away $20 of groceries: no explanation as to why. Left us with no toilet paper twice. Big failures at that price.
Location: Beach is across the street, shopping within a few blocks.
We stayed for five days as a 50th birthday present to me - escaping the frozen tundra of our home. The location and staff of the hotel are awesome. Great people, very welcoming and helpful and gracious. Friendly, but not in an overly familiar way. The pool is great, the balcony bar is great. We did find the chair/umbrella rentals - $50 per day for two chairs (with pads) and an umbrella a little steep! Sole complaint are some housekeeping issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and excellent service

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Beach location was awesome! Beautiful ocean view from balcony of room. All staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast buffet. Short walk to other restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brasil

Hotel caro em frente uma praia suja.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Chuveiro
Cons: Estacionamento com preço menos extorsivo.
Location: Praia em frente em frente porém suja . Não ficaria sem carro.
Quarto apertado p quatro pessoas, estacionamento muito caro,serviço de praia pago a parte, geladeira barulhenta, café da manhã caro. Preço benefício não compensa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom marbella, Spain

Front Suite

Posted Feb 7, 2015
We stayed at the Hilton Resort for five nights in January in a front facing suite. We had a great time and the staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Staff was professional and kind. Danielle at reception rocked it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location across from the beach

Posted Feb 1, 2015
I did not need to leave the hotel for anything during my business trip and found the staff to be very accommodating. It gets expensive during season but a great place to visit during off season or if you are use to paying these type rates than it is a very good hotel to stay. If you ask for a Beth front room you may want to ask for direct beach from room so you are looking directly over the beach and not an angle of the ocean "water" with no view of the actual sand etc. Just wanted to mention! Enjoy your stay. Don't forget to bring your family to the many down town restaurants in Las Olas. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly, helpful. Absolutely loved the coffee shop and restaurant in hotel. Very convenient.
Cons: Nothing really -- A +
Location: Great restaurants, coffee shops, bars. We walked everywhere.
Great location - within walking distance to all the hot spots. Across the street from the beach. Pool was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, SC

Loved the hotel and location

Posted Jan 26, 2015
This hotel was very comfortable, clean and a great location! The customer service was exceptional and I recommend this hotel. This hotel lives up to the Hilton standard.