Ratings based on 1,823 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston , ma

anniversary long weekend

Posted May 26, 2015
My husband and I spent 4 days here over the memorial weekend . The experience exceeded our expectations and we will definitely return next year. Great staff , great location , perfect suite, great weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel, great location, friendly people

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Generic food prepared with cheap ingredients not worthy of a 4 Star Hotel. Room cleaning did not clean our patio!
We stayed 3 nights over Memorial Day Weekend and we enjoyed out stay except the food!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Close to the beach

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: Didn't like the mattress... but I guess that's very personal. They gave us the room at 4pm... they said 3PM check in guarantee.
Very well located. The pool area is a little bit too small in my opinion and very kids oriented... Lots of kids during Memorial day weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Seems Hilton Doesn't Want You to Use the Kitchen

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The housekeeping staff and valets were very responsive, within the limitation of the hotel's philosophy. Everything was clean.
Cons: If the hotel advertises a "full kitchen" it should be useable upon arrival with groceries. I shouldn't have to bring my kitchen utensils.
Location: The location was good. The beach was directly across the street and provided towels, chairs and umbrellas.
We have particular food preferences and carefully planned to cook our own food while on vacation, and to avoid eating out as much as possible. We therefore reserved a suite with "full kitchen" through Expedia. We were sold by the picture of the room with a fully functional, and apparently fully stocked kitchen in a suite. However, upon arrival at the hotel, we were assigned a room with a galley kitchenette in a narrow hallway. Worse, there were no kitchen implements in the kitchen. Thinking that this was, in fact, the "full kitchen" we had reserved, we attempted to use it - but it took two requests and several hours to get pots, pans, dishes and silverware delivered to the room. After one attempt to cook, and realizing it was impossible (only about 18" of counter space to do prep), we asked the front desk about the situation. We were told that the hotel was unable to see that we had requested a full kitchen in our booking and that all it could see was that we had reserved a suite. They did then move us to a suite with a full kitchen. None of the kitchen implements were moved, though, so we again had to make several requests to get minimal utensils, which took another day. By this point, we were four days into our 8-day vacation. In the end, we gave up getting several items (dish towels, dishwasher liquid, etc.). The sense we got throughout this experience was that the hotel really did not want us to use the kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Great value

Posted May 25, 2015
Had a great time in my junior suite, walked across street to beach. If u plan on being on the beach all day everyday then Purchase the 25$ plan from hotel front desk for beach chairs, umbrella, waters and whatever else it comes with cause buying beach chairs and umbrella on beach is almost 50$ a day. I did neither and laid on beach/pool towels which was perfectly fine for me. Although next time I would purchase the 25$ plan for chairs. 6th floor pool restaurant is ok for lunch and breakfast but if u really want to eat good go to S3 on corner to the left for lunch. Amazing grilled octopus and good sandwiches and sushi. Also steak 954 is right next door in The W hotel. Overall great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England UK

Good location across the road from beach.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location to beach and restaurants
Cons: Remove the €20 beach umbrella charge when already paying a $25 Resort charge which included beach chairs.
Location: Ten minute walk to local restaurants and bars although there is a local bus stop and transport outside hotel. Good restaurant and bar in hotel
A first class hotel with helpful staff in a good location across the road from beach. The restaurant on the 6th floor offers a very good range of dishes with happy hour prices for drinks. The only criticism I would offer is the that the hotel adds $25 a day "resort charge" to final account. Although this covers two daily coffees and bottles of water and two beach chairs you are then charged €20 each day for a beach umbrella !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central NJ

Great place for a beach getaway

Posted May 24, 2015
Great hotel, got the Queen Studio with Ocean View -- could see the ocean very well from balcony and room. Queen Studio comes with a couch, coffee table, armchair & kitchenette with good size fridge. It even has two stovetop burners if you want to cook anything. Super comfy bed, pillows & duvet. Overall loved the room. We were on the 25th floor -- elevators were fast, never had to wait long. Great pool area overlooking the beach. Lovely view. Seemed to be plenty of lounge chairs at the pool. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND renting a poolside cabana. For $100/day (price when we went, mid-May 2015) you get a poolside retreat with cushioned "couches", a mini-fridge (byob), ceiling fan, small table, electrical outlet, adjustable side curtains & overhead canopy, bottled water & fresh fruit platter and reserved lounge chairs by the pool. So worth it, you can get out of the hot sun and still enjoy the outdoors. The beach is right across the street, easy to cross. I think umbrella rentals are expensive though -- you could probably buy one down there from a cheapy store and save a lot of $. National-brand hotels nearby all have restaurants, a little expensive esp. for breakfast but good quality. There is a cafe called St Barts Coffee Shop about a 15-20 min walk down A1A with more reasonable breakfast prices. There are also a lot of restaurants on the A1A strip within a short walk. Loved Casablanca Cafe. Lulu's Bait Shack had great fish tacos. Las Olas Blvd not within walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Great location, very clean, excellent stay!

Posted May 21, 2015
Location: Exceptional! A rock solid A grade.
Right across the street from the beach, great swimming pool on 6th floor looking over the ocean, 2 very good restaurants, connected to a Starbucks, simply a great stay! If I'm ever in the area again, I will stay at the Hilton in Fort Lauderdale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Parking make more affordable
Location: restaurants, bars and beaches
We are so happy to stay at this hotel, excellent we have no complaints. Service, rooms and staff was amazing .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Terrific location; great amenities - on location and not too many screamin' kiddos.