Ratings based on 1,079 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Convenient hotel with great view

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Quickly booked in and given a room with a better sea view than originally booked. Stunning view of the ocean and just across the road to the beach. A few restaurants and shops nearby. Plenty of sun loungers around pool area, which also overlooked the sea. Good service and reasonable prices although hefty charge for parking!! Room relatively spacious with large bathroom too. Overall a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Cons: We needed a late checkout for 6:30 pm flight. They wouldn't allow us to stay beyond noon. Extra four hours cost $120.00 . Ridiculous!
Room was lovely. Late checkout policy should be reviewed. Should not be charged $120.00 for four extra hours. Hotel wasn't full and we were checking out on a Sunday night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Fantastic hotel....!! Great views from balcony, very clean and comfortable room, superb room service, very clean facilities, close to wonderful beach, very clean pool and great restaurants in property. We will visit again with kids with no second thoughts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Excellent hotel wirh grest location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Hotel's location is perfect. Good onsite food. Staff was very friendly and helpful. And hotel is in grest condition.
Cons: I think it was perfect in every way
Location: Beach, Los Olas Blvd, endless dining options
First time coming to Fort Lauderdale and we were thrilled wirh our choice. The hilton was fantastic. Staff was fabulous. Anytime we asked for something our request was immediately addressed. Stayed on a higher floor and the view was fantastic. Side view looking out onto the ocean. Rooms were spotless and I am extremely picky where I stay. Grabbed breakfast and late night snacks at the deli downstairs. Very good food. Beach across the street. Walked down the street and so many possibilities for dinner. CVS close walk to get water and snacks. Las olas blvd was fantastic. Great dining and shopping. Picked up s water taxi from there which is a must to see all the beautiful yachts and mansions. We rented a car on one last full day so we only had to pay one day for valet. Well worth it though as we drove down to the Florida keys which I recommend to everyone. Awesome experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from natick MA

We love staying near the the beach with the view

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It was amazing we will be going to the same Hotel next year and hope there's a great deal for next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

What a beautiful place to stay!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: We like absolutely everything about this hotel. The hotel and suite we had, location, family oriented, pool, restaurants, staff etc.........
Location: It's right on the beach so there are many restaurants, coffee shops, CVS etc. The Galleria Mall is far from this hotel.
Our experience was extraordinary!! We will be staying here whenever we are in Ft. Lauderdale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura Ca

Expensive but nice view.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The rooms were adequate some minor maintenance issues. Our bathroom toilet handle didnt wrk. Maintenance came up quickly, fixd it. Then brought us choc covered strawberries and waters as an apology... overall great customer service, just very expensive. Esp at the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from Toronto, Canada

Better Than Last Year

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The room, pool, location, service.
Cons: Nothing, pretty much perfect.
Location: H2O restaurant, Galleria Mall, Happy hour. The beach. Hugh Taylor Birch Park.
We stayed in the Ocean Front Suite and were informed upon check in that it was just renovated. The room looked the same as last year but everything was fresh and brand new. We totally enjoyed our stay and will be back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and outstanding service!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Everything.
We spent 5 days in Fort Lauderdale staying at the Hilton. We were impressed with the location of the hotel, amenities and service. We were lucky with the weather considering it had rained for 2 weeks prior to our arrival. Beach and water are super clean. We truly enjoyed our stayed and the abundance of restaurants in the local Fort Lauderdale area especially Las Olas Blvd. Some of the restaurants we tried were all top notch...Casablanca Cafe (5 plus), YOLO, Asia Bay and Steak 954.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral Florida

Awesome hotel beautiful ocean views the staff was

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The staff was amazing..i mentioned it was our 30th anniv and oh my goodness they went crazy, sent choc cov strawberries to our room with a card signed by everyone at front desk escorted us up to 6 th floor pool bar, told staff it was our anniv and said first drink is on the house..we felt so important!! Awesome awesome stay that we will never forget!!