Ratings based on 1,726 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! Close to the beach!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The hotel was nice. The Staff was friendly and accommodating. our hotel room was a junior suite with beach view. It was very nice! The pool overlooked the beach. Very nice scenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Great experience! Very accommodating staff! Clean and loads of amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

very nice with beautiful views!!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Mostly the location and i had a one bedroom suite with a great view!!
Cons: AC in halls and lobby it was so hot and not comfortable!!
Location: great location. lot's to see on the water taxi's highly recomended.
we stayed for 5 nights and it was overall a very nice hotel. i have no complaints except how hot it was in the halls and lobby!! really need AC in those spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Great location terrific staff

Posted Apr 10, 2015
We had a family trip it was great- great pool. Nice rooms, baths, beds. We thought the staff was really geared to guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Hotel was a great location, clean, and staff were great. Nice gym too! Pool had kid activities. Restaurants were awesome!
Cons: The beach seems to run out of towels, and sometimes chairs, and umbrellas (but was a very busy weekend).
Location: Location was perfect, walk to beach, many shops and restaurants. Love to run, a great run/walk path along beach.
Went for a 4 day long weekend, family of 4, two adults, two teens. Staff was accommodating and room was nice size, and clean. We were in walking distance to many shops and restaurants. A great long weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Honeymoon destination

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: the views and fabulous spacious room
Cons: possibly offer free wi-fi as most hotel companies do nowadays.
Location: on the beach. loads of restaurants, bars and cafes water sports and tours of the waterways and local areas on offer
The Hilton Beach Resort is a wonderful location for anyone wishing to have a great holiday experience. We had a room on the 15th floor with a balcony and ocean view which was wonderfully spacious and came with a shower and a bath with a jacuzzi. T o wake up to that view across Fort Lauderdale Beach looking out to the ocean was spectaular. I would recommend this to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Fort Lauderdale Vacation

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The rooms were quiet, clean and spacious.
Cons: Get a better cable service.
The beaches are too crowded due to so many hotels and condos; no self-parking at the hotel; constant traffic (noise factor); no air conditioning in hallways and elevators of hotel; elevators are slow. Rental car suggested to travel to restaurants unless you like waiting for a bus or taking cabs. Swimming pool is only 3 1/2 feet deep - more a kiddie pool than for adults.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

close to beach

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: clean, like the size of the room
Cons: hotel was busy, small pool for the number of people, out to the pool early with my kids, every seat was taken with towels, not w people, frustrating
Location: beach
easy check in process, staff accommodating, helpful, offered suggestions for great places to get food outside next to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Nice get-away!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Location. Clean & spacious room. Loved having a balcony - definitely a plus to this hotel!
Cons: Service in the coffee shop & restaurant by the pool. A late check-out option without an additional high fee, we only wanted 3 more hours.
Nice hotel within a great location - clean & spacious room. The balcony was a definite plus! Great beach service with a smile. The only drawback was not enough wait staff at the coffee shop in the morning hours. There was always a line and only two woman working. They were struggling. The other disappointment was the restaurant by the pool - very poor food and poor service. On a positive note, the restaurant located on the corner of the hotel was Excellent (right next to their gift shop) and it was located across the street from the beach. The Casablanca Cafe, within 5 blocks of our hotel, was a delicious dinner, as well as the YOLO restaurant located on Las Olas Boulevard. This area is only a 5 - 10 minute taxi ride from the hotel. Well worth the visit to eat, shop and enjoy! Thank you to the staff at the hotel for recommending this area to visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great location, nice hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, pool area
Cons: Room was small, elevators out meant a lot of waiting to go up and down.
Location: Whole Foods Market is 3 mi away (10 min drive) Publix even closer. The Hilton has Kitchenettes & balconies - great for DIY meals with a view.
Very nice hotel. Staff are great, pool area is busy but well laid out, great views. That A1A strip can get busy with cars/people, but the location and beach are terrific. Daily kids activities are a nice touch. Gym is solid. A couple of quibbles: 2 or 3 out of 4 elevators running at a given time means you won't get up or down very fast. Also - our full ocean view suite was decidedly small, especially compared to the Atlantic Hotel a couple of blocks away.