Ratings based on 1,136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland,ohio

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Excellent place to stay!! Beautiful hotel, room was amazing and view was worth every penny!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Best hotel by far!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We'd a disappointing honeymoon so we decided to treat ourselves to a babymoon. I adore W's and Westin's so that's who I was comparing the Hilton to, but I made my decision according to reviews which were spot on! Staff was wonderful from the minute we arrived to our departure. It's by far the nicest pool overlooking the beach which is directly across the street. The suite had a kitchen with microwave & burner & coffee maker with all shops in walking distance. Very laid back pool with friendly staff & good music playing x will definitely return. Only glitch is that there were charges on our bill that weren't ours, so keep tabs on that, it's hopefully being resolved as we speak
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overlooking the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff training so clients get the correct answers all the time.
Location: Beach
Good hotel overall. Price for drinks and extras seem to vary depending which staff serve you. Good location. Hotel did not give us the rooms as requested on the telephone. Hotel has 25 floors, pool on 6.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newark, n.j

excellent hotel very nice

Posted Sep 2, 2014
the staff in the hotel members with great the stay was wonderful the food was great the accommodations in a perfect day live perfect place for people to relax and visit and enjoy the vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Great hotel, nice staff.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Great hotel, nice staff, I would recommend this hotel to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Beautiful beach vacation

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Very friendly staff and great service over all . Highly recommended !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton,MD

5 Star Service

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Clean and Chic... 5 Star... The service from the front desk clerk and the hosts and waiters on the 6th Floor restaurant...
Cons: n/a
Location: Jet Skiing
from my arrival til my departure it was amazing...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Was a beautiful place to stay, wish we wouldn't of had to call house keeping everyday for toilet paper and clean linens.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Close to beach

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The location and view.
Cons: Better breakfast restaurant, more staff around pool.
Location: Near all Fort Lauderdale beach shops, Galleria shopping mall and it has its own Starbucks which is handy for your daily coffee fix or an quick breakfa
I really like the location of this hotel, over road from beach with beautiful view of the ocean. I have stayed in this hotel before but my last stay very disappointing. The hotel at full capacity. We had long waits for the lifts, could not find space by the pool and were told we could not eat in downstairs restaurant because we had not booked. I also had long waits for valet parking and found them rather indifferent when sled how long I would be waiting. I was looking forward to breakfast in room but staff failed to pick up my order left on door overnight. The staff seemed to be very busy and overall I found the whole experience similar to being on a very crowded cruise ship, the opposite of relaxing. I am sad because it really is nice when not so crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: friendly and helpful staff
Cons: more variety for room service, very limited menu after 11pm.
Location: Located directly across from the beach and a short trolley ride to Las Olas boulevard.
My sister and I stayed here for a couple of nights pre-cruise and we arrived at the hotel around midnight. We were both starving and tired after catching 2 flights from Honolulu. We decided to order room service and looked at the menu. I am a vegetarian and the only options were all chicken/meat sandwiches. We called to ask if there were vegetarian options available and were told that the chef had left for the day. Needless to say we were hungry and ended up having only coffee and snacks before bed. Luckiky the breakfast the next day made up for it. Great variety and was nice having brekky near the pool. With regards to the room, we booked an ocean view which had two queen beds and was very spacious, considering my sister and I had a lot of luggage. Huge balcony with a great view I'd also like to thank the gentleman (sorry didn't get his name) at the concierge desk who tried to help us with our transfer on check-out. Unfortunately the transfer never arrived and he kindly organised a private transfer for us from hotel to the port. Overall a great stay and would recommend this hotel.