Ratings based on 1,637 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port of Spain

Took long to clean room 2 days (done evening).

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Excellent view and friendly staff
Cons: Cleaning room soon as guess step out.
Location: The location was awsome. Rest, bars, gas station, pharmacy, beach within block or two away.
Overall experience was excellent. all you look for in a Hotel. Friendly staff, nearby ammenities, clean rooms, beds designed for good sleep and rest. excellent view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, amenities
Location: Convention center. Easy access to public transportation
Hotel staff were professional and helpful. The smiles on their faces were as sunny as the beaches themselves. I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cutler Bay Fl

Nice hotel, enjoyed beig on the water.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I was attending a conference at another hotel and did not get to spend much time using the facilities. The staff was pleasant and the food at the restaurant was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

intercostal view maybe

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: THE BAR,POOL LOBBY
Cons: PARKING, DONT STEAL THE PEOPLE MONEY WHEN YOU PURCHASE SOMETHING YOU SHOULD GET WHAT YOU PURCHASE
Location: MANY THING TO DO ....
I book a room for intercostal view when arrived at the hotel hilton marina in fort lauderdale,I was told by the desk clerk we no longer have the room you book and purchase ahead of time .I was told i just have to take a different room or go to one of hilton 5 other hotel in the area ....I WAS TOLD BY THE NIGHT TIME MANGER THAT THIS IS A COMMON PRACTICE ,SO I NEVER GOT MY FORT LAUDERDALE VIEW..... AND 25 DOLLARS A NIGHT TO PARK THAT NOT GOOD......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Fantastic stay!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Bed was super comfortable!!
Location: Great restaurants close by, we suggest the Bimini Boatyard, great happy hour and great seafood!
The staff were exceptional! Very courteous and extremely helpful. Room was clean and very comfortable! Can't wait to go back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Nice hotel. Good place to stay if you are going on a cruise and need a place to stay for a night. Be aware parking is $21 a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol,Tenn

Perfect place to stay for cruise port

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, the location and the outside bar and restaurant.
Cons: nothing
Location: Didn't explore over a couple blocks out.
Stayed here 1 night so we would be close to the cruise ship port. (Holland America) Hotel shuttle works perfect, no problems as I had read in some reviews.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Business stay.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Nice view.
Cons: Décor and noise prevention.
Room décor was dated. Didn't care for the steel trim. Noise from outside the room woke me up every night (I was across from the elevator).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Good hotel on the water

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Cons: Door keys that work. Should have cook to order meals, not buffet only at 22$. Internet problems.
Location: Water taxi is a must. Do it !!! Everything is available from the taxi and you get some history and rich and famous facts.
Wonderful setting on the intercostal passage and its own marina. Great if you love yachts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated decor, old hotel, idiotic door choice

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Nice view
Cons: Just put a stabdard door on the bathroom (good grief).
Location: Fort Lauderdale, do the math.
The decor is very dated but it looked nice. The worst (and inexusable) feature was the bathroom door. It very oddly consisted of two pocket doors externally mounted. This means that you slid them together and locked them in the middle (but our lock was broken). But worse -even to the point of laughability- the external mounting left gaps on both sides (left and right) of the door so there was no way to isolate the bathroom (for noise, etc.) during times when isolation is desired. If two people share the room they had best be very comfortable with each other in this regard.