Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay there again. Cool place

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Older hotel but loved the experience. Great location close to shopping, Beach view
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Should be called "Decrepit Hollywood Beach Resort"

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Located on the beach along the broadwalk. There are many restaurants, some have live music. There is usually a show at night on the broadwalk.
Cons: large, clean bath towels!!!!
Location: the ocean
The building that contains this hotel also has other resorts, so, not knowing this, we went into the wrong entrance. Soon we were redirected to the other entrance where we found a small reception desk opposite a small grocery store. Further down the "hallway" were a number of out-of-business stores which were part of some shopping mall experiment that seems to have failed. We checked in and the girl said that she would upgrade our room to an ocean view (which I had already paid for online, but thought it better not to say anything to avoid possible confusion). To get to the room we had to go through a sliding glass barrier that opened when you swipe your card. The doors were open when we were going through so I didn't bother to swipe, then guards started calling to me that I had to swipe my room card, so I did. The room was a two room suite with kitchenette. It all looked very old and had a musty smell. The bathroom was very small. The ocean view also included, at no extra charge, a large expanse of the mall roof (rather ugly). Later I took a shower and grabbed a "white" towel (they only give you face towels) and found that the towels were discolored "yellowish" and I nearly lost my lunch. You need to pay a separate company for parking in the nearby parking building ($15 for 24 hrs.). We had brought bikes to ride the "broadwalk" & had to keep the bikes in our room. The "breakfast" was gas-station quality bagels & bad coffee served at a pushcart in the mall. Bottlom line: ugh!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa,fl

Horrible....

Posted Jul 22, 2014
When we got there the front desk clerk said we have no a/c I will give you a couple of keys so you can check out the rooms and see if you want to stay, really where else would we go at 10 pm, so we stay figure in the morning we would find something it was very dirty mold on the curtains and our bed sheets were Filthy i could go on but it's to much to write... Just know it was not a pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Terrible Experience

Posted Jul 22, 2014
It was terrible; the hotel no have condition to provide ;no Air Condition at all....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Abandon beauty

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The location is premium, close in top of the action, beach front, historic arquitecture, however needs lots of maintenance, starting with the A/C which in florida is not a luxury is a must. Then a mix review in staff, not counting the outsource valet service, and food options. So I will pay a little more and get the full picture.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Wrong hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Very bad, towels and bed are dirty, some workers are angry... the valet parking didn't answer the phone in 3 times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a nice area.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Very clean. Bed was super comfortable and the food was awesome! Nice area for walking, shopping, etc. The beach is steps away, and beautiful!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Worst Place

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The beach, but now we need to forget this place.
TERRIBLE...Air conditioners broken, VERY dirty room, horrible smell and the reception employees was very rude, lied to the air conditioner repair.. we booked from 3 thru 7 of July and we left the hotel in the morning of july 4, they were charged the first night .Will never forget this 4 of July, WE FEEL CHEATED.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington tacoma

Expected different than i got.:(!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
First when my family arrived we got horrible room.Old beds was broken.Thanks god there was that Girl Rachel in front desk .I told to her that room to bad i will not stay over there and she did her best.She found right away big room with kitchen it was not 5star room but still much better what we had it before.One thing i liked it it pool.Great and big.But closed 8 ocklock.We wished it if it was closed little bit later.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare by the beach with ocean view.....

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Horrible from beginning till end!!. I don't know where to start!!!. I booked this disgusting hotel for the jacuzzi and "ocean view". Upon our arrival the "hotel" appeared to be used in some of the scenes of the motion picture The Shining. The building seemed to be frozen in time all the way down to even the smell. We checked in and we were not even shown to our room. As we find and get into our room we were left for words. We were left for words not because of the beauty but because of the horror. The room was dirty and when we looked for our "ocean view" the only view we saw was the water residing from the roof of another building. Then!! As we get ready for bed we begin to sweat. We lowered the AC and it won't turn on. We end up calling the front desk and they inform us casually that the AC had been broken since Thursday!. We slept with no AC and no ocean view !! And to top it off no refund!! Please reconsider if you're interested stay at the Hilton or anything else but here!!!!!