Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom toronto, ontario

Good hotel for a brief stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, convenient
Cons: No
Location: Adjacent to Port Everglades. There were lots of options for eating out that were inexpensive and easy to access.
We stayed awaiting our cruise. The hotel was conveiently located to the port. Staff were knowledgeable and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: room was great clean and comfortable
Cons: not much
great room good location close to things we had planed great breakfast area and choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: close to port
Good front desk service and transport to port. Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014
good experience in this hotel with nice location and tidy room except thin wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom windsor,on

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Nice clean hotel, 5 minutes from the cruise port. Includes a pretty decent hot breakfast. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just five minutes to cruise port!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: They privided us with a list of the neerby restaurants! Great idea!
Location: Cruise port, shopping and good food!
Very convenient and friendly staff. They made our night before our cruise very pleasant! Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Great location, The shuttle driver, David was excellent. Takes good care of the passengers.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

OK Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast good.
Cons: NA
Location: OK
Confirmed a king bed. Got two double beds. Rating should be more like 3 not 4.2. Breakfast good. Transfer to airport worked good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel-friendly staff

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: It is clean, has friendly staff and a good breakfast.
Cons: Get rid of the lady selling tickets in the lobby, or replace her with someone who is actually honest.
Location: Good location close to many restaurants and not far from the beach.
No issues with the staff of the hotel or the hotel itself. The lady running the breakfast room was wonderful! I would encourage the hotel to reconsider having the company in the lobby that sells the shuttle and excursions, etc. (Ace Transportation). We booked their excursion for the Everglades Airboat ride for our return but there was no one to meet us at the airport for this tour. Through the hard work of our shuttle driver, we were able to get our money back, however we wasted an entire morning with the shuttle and missed out on the excursion. The lady who sold us the tickets told us it would be more expensive bought through the cruise line but this was actually a lot cheaper sold on the cruise ship.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st petersburg fl

Holiday Inn Express Experience

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: great staff and room service with very clean and up to date rooms.
Location: the location is right by the cruise port,beaches and good restaurants all with in walking distance to the hotel with shuttle and services available.
We always stay at holiday in express for it's location to restaurants , beaches and the cruise port. We drive to the hotel and take the shuttles to the port for convenience at very little charge. several restaurants are with in walking distance so when you get there , you don't really have to drive.