Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lima

Great location and very clean

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Close to walgreens, publix and variety of restaurants. Very modern and clean. I would definitely stay at this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Conveniently located to the Convention Center

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location
Cons: Only one elevator, brutally hot hallways, tiny sitting area for breakfast, more space for guests to sit and eat!
Location: Plenty of great restaurants very close. For those on a budget, Burgerfi was great. For something more upscale, the Bimini Boatyard is on the water.
The hallways of the hotel were brutally hot-no idea why because lobby and rooms were cold. Waiting for the elevator on the 5th floor in that heat was a nightmare. But, the staff was extremely courteous and friendly. They allowed us to leave our bags early, gave us discounts to local restaurants etc. Very polite, friendly and accommodating. Amelia was at the front desk when I checked in and is the epitome of hospitable. The food in the breakfast buffet is tasty, but the tiny room and barely any seating is terrible, everyone was fighting for chairs! Overall I'd stay here again unless I had to attend an event that required me to be fully made up and dressed for the town-by the time the elevator comes all my makeup would have been on my chin I was swearing so much in the hallway heat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Very good location. Close to the beach and starbucks across the street, bike rental The only dissapointment was the view facing the other building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy, but nice location and staff

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The staff and location of food.
Cons: Common areas including stairwells, vending areas on each floor and hallways.
Location: Good location.
This is a nice hotel for the price. Excellent restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast is quite plentiful for 'free'. I liked the inside of the rooms but I must say the only negative comment I have was the hallways, vending areas on each floor and stairwells. They seem dirty and unkept. It would be my number one recommendation for improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Calvin from ok

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Nice beach near by, relax places to stay.contemporary design, clean , excellent breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valerie from El Paso

Perfect way to start our cruise vacation!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The location.
Location: Wide variety of restaurants to choose from, all within walking distance.
The desk staff was wonderful, very helpful in giving information for nearby restaurants. Perfect location, within walking distance of restaurants, a grocery store, and other stores. Very reasonable transportation to the cruise ship. If we ever sail out of Fort Lauderdale, we will definitely stay at this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from Kansas City, MO

Nice Place to stay with great service!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Location: Shopping center located across the street that had some interesting shops.
Just stayed at this hotel one night as a layover from our cruise. The check in staff was wonderful. We arrived very early and they held our bags and informed us a room will be ready before check in. Stayed in a comfortable nice room. Would stay here again. Shuttle to the airport was not available for our really early flight. Hotel staff called a taxi and payed the fare so we could get to the airport before 5 AM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amy from MA

Excellent hotel for business meeting.

Posted May 27, 2014
The best thing about the hotel was the staff. Always smiling and super accommodating. The room was always extremely clean and everything was well maintained. There isn't a pool or really much of a view, but I only needed a place to sleep as I was spending most of my time at the convention center. Although it was not on the list of recommended accommodations for the meeting, I found it closer than most and the walk was easy and right past a Walgreens for any extra needs. The breakfast was sufficient and there was plenty of everything. Definitely not a place for an extended vacation, hence the "express" part of the name, but clean and friendly and perfect for my needs. I made sure to call ahead and let them know my flight would be late and a room was waiting for me when I arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sherry from Miami

Great budget hotel near Fort Lauderdale beach

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was good and the staff very friendly and accommodating. The lift was too slow. But overall a great location a short drive from the beach and with amenities very close by. I would stay here again.