Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Close to Fort Lauderdale Airport.

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport, great friendly staff, clean and comfortable hotel. Free parking and breakfast you can't go wrong!
Cons: Great room and beds, rubbish view of hotel roof and signage, should have been informed..
Location: Near port and beach of Fort Lauderdale. Close to a 7/11 and opposite Mc Donalds.
Arrived at Hotel after 10 hour flight, the man on reception checked me in fast, was polite and cheerful for the time of night 1.30 am. He very kindly supplied me with some milk for my young child which was a very nice touch. The room was clean and the beds very comfortable with a sofa and sink/fridge/microwave unit which was handy. Breakfast was part of the deal, a lovely choice of things to have, freshly done and replemished often.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cedar Rapids, Ia

Comfortable hotel pre-cruise

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The lobby was inviting and modern and I loved the waterfall also. Beds and pillows were so comfortable. The staff was nice and helpful!
Cons: I was charged $42.40 for hotel to cruise-port shuttle by HolidayInn even though I paid All Stars Tours directly. Hopefully HolidayInn will refund $.
Location: Good and safe. McDonald's, Big Lots is right across street. There's a liquor store too. We were shuttled to a nice restaurant. Yummy mojitos!
My family and I stayed here on Saturday, September 13, 2014 for a pre-cruise, 1 night stay. The lobby is very inviting and customer service was good. The room was very clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Everyone seemed to sleep very well! The complimentary breakfast was delicious with a grand selection! I didn't use the pool or hot tub. Nice hotel for the money. I did encounter some unexpected charges regarding the shuttle from hotel to cruise-port. The red tickets that are given out at the desk are not free! I was charged $42.40 by Holiday Inn even though I paid All Stars Tours directly the day of transport. I found this out when I got home. The desk clerk gave me 5 tickets even though I only had 3 in my party. I brought this to his attention and was told, by witnesses, "to just keep them". He never mentioned I was buying them. Being charged twice for the shuttle service really aggravates me and makes me wonder how many other people are being double-charged. I hope I don't run into any problems with getting my money back. Thank goodness I kept the receipt that All Stars Tours gave me- even though it's dated 9/21/14. The date of transportation was 9/14/14. The lack of communication between Holiday Inn and All Stars Tours desperately needs improvement. With all that said, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and will probably stay here again some time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by André

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tobiasfrom Västernorrland

Perfekt övernattningshotell

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi stannade bara en natt då vi landade sent på kvällen. Sängen var mycket skön. Rummet var stort och kändes fräscht. Hade kunnat tänka oss att stanna fler nätter. Frukosten var helt okej, var tillräckligt utbud för att man skulle klara sig långt in på dagen, men det innehåller mycket socker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andreas P. Kaiserfrom Garmisch-Partenkirchen

gewohnt gute Holiday Inn Qualität

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sauberes Hotel in guter Lage. Frühstück für amerikanische Verhältnisse gut und abwechslungsreich. Gerne jederzeit wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal qc

fort Lauderdale airport is easily accessible

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: 24/7 shuttle to airport
Clean and spacious room, staff helpful and congenial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jamaica

Excellence Hotel, Central to everywhere important

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The location made it easy to get to where we needed to be in a short time.
Cons: Nothing.
It was a really nice stay. I'm brothers and I really enjoyed. Hotel staff was A class. Breakfast service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta Canada

Fantastic

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and the service fantastic. Really appreciated the shuttle from the airport and to the cruise line.
Location: We were taking a cruise and the close proximity to the cruise port was what attracted us to use this hotel.
It was a very good experience. The reception desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was also very good.