Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cedar Rapids, Ia

Comfortable hotel pre-cruise

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The lobby was inviting and modern and I loved the waterfall also. Beds and pillows were so comfortable. The staff was nice and helpful!
Cons: I was charged $42.40 for hotel to cruise-port shuttle by HolidayInn even though I paid All Stars Tours directly. Hopefully HolidayInn will refund $.
Location: Good and safe. McDonald's, Big Lots is right across street. There's a liquor store too. We were shuttled to a nice restaurant. Yummy mojitos!
My family and I stayed here on Saturday, September 13, 2014 for a pre-cruise, 1 night stay. The lobby is very inviting and customer service was good. The room was very clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Everyone seemed to sleep very well! The complimentary breakfast was delicious with a grand selection! I didn't use the pool or hot tub. Nice hotel for the money. I did encounter some unexpected charges regarding the shuttle from hotel to cruise-port. The red tickets that are given out at the desk are not free! I was charged $42.40 by Holiday Inn even though I paid All Stars Tours directly the day of transport. I found this out when I got home. The desk clerk gave me 5 tickets even though I only had 3 in my party. I brought this to his attention and was told, by witnesses, "to just keep them". He never mentioned I was buying them. Being charged twice for the shuttle service really aggravates me and makes me wonder how many other people are being double-charged. I hope I don't run into any problems with getting my money back. Thank goodness I kept the receipt that All Stars Tours gave me- even though it's dated 9/21/14. The date of transportation was 9/14/14. The lack of communication between Holiday Inn and All Stars Tours desperately needs improvement. With all that said, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and will probably stay here again some time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal qc

fort Lauderdale airport is easily accessible

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: 24/7 shuttle to airport
Clean and spacious room, staff helpful and congenial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jamaica

Excellence Hotel, Central to everywhere important

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The location made it easy to get to where we needed to be in a short time.
Cons: Nothing.
It was a really nice stay. I'm brothers and I really enjoyed. Hotel staff was A class. Breakfast service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta Canada

Fantastic

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and the service fantastic. Really appreciated the shuttle from the airport and to the cruise line.
Location: We were taking a cruise and the close proximity to the cruise port was what attracted us to use this hotel.
It was a very good experience. The reception desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Great! Convenient!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
This was a perfect place to stay prior to our cruise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darkofrom Slovenia

Nice place to stay for reasonable price

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to grocery store, free shuttle bus is very convenient, staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by KS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K. C. MO.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Very nice and healthy breakfast. I loved sausage gravy and biscuits. Breakfast was very good and on time. Nice selection of breakfast items to choose
Cons: nothing
Location: Good location and all kinds of food places to eat and shop within walking distance. I enjoyed the stay.
Wonderful experience, nice hotel staff. Very friendly. Awesome shuttle, bus drivers named Allan and Keith. They were two of the best drivers I have seen. They take safety first and knows how to maneuver around traffic and get you there before time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gladys katsiafas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com