Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Not recommended

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Had to pay for parking for each stayed night. Room was musty Snelling and sheets unclean. Seemed to be a low budget hotel where local people crashed at, and the wrong kind of ppl. The only advantage is it close to the beach. Definitely would not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria

Posted May 3, 2014
Very conveniet,near the beach. Staff are nice. The only i dont like their breakfast place are too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jill from Fort Worth, TX

Close to the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at HBH several days before leaving on a cruise. There are several buildings encompassing this hotel group, not clearly marked and we had to ask a current guest where the office was to check in. Once found, they were very accommodating and put us really close to the office. There are very basic rooms perfect for being close to the beach. They also offer breakfast and coffee which was a plus for us. The rooms are just barely above a hostel, but clean and private. The window unit was noisy, but effective. We never used the kitchen, except for the refrigerator. I would recommend to anyone wanting to be close to the beach and restaurants.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Vacation bust from Hollywood Florida

Hollywood Florida Slum hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This "hotel" was a nightmare. We followed directions to address but found ourselves in a ghetto with no office. After finding someone smoking in a shed, we were sent to the office over a block away. The extremely overpriced room had a torn bedspread, two dollar blinds that were broken off leaving a 3x6 gap that gave us a great view of the street. There was no phone, wires hanging from the TV, a cable connection hanging on the wall, thick dust collected on the vase of faded artificial flowers and constant street noise all night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Jacksonville, FL

No thrills, but close to beach and boardwalk

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Great location. Only a short distance to the beach and boardwalk. Shower curtain had mold growth. No clean towels were replaced during two night stay. Short walk to Marriott for a really good breakfast buffet. If you are only staying a couple nights, no kids, and don't want to pay top dollar for a room then this is a decent place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by I from Cape may, nj

Wouldn't recommend it to the friend

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hard to find, named different than advertised. Have to pay extra for parking, no place to sit down for breakfast in the morning, got to bring food in the room, no window glass on the window, there was a strong wind during the night, got in the room, had to put heater on. It was one of the worst hotel I have ever been.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gary from Albany NY

It was ok once I got into the room

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had pretty good idea what I was getting into so I wasnt that disappointed. The actual room itself wasnt bad; nice tv, comfy beds. The property itself was pretty dismal and the office is located in another hotel; I had to have a woman who didnt speak any english who was coming out of her room lead me to it. I'd probably still be looking for it. Its less than a block from the beach, which I could tell by all the sand I constantly had to remove from my feet every time I tried to get in bed. Thank God my standards arent too high. I might stay there again if I had to.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Windows could not be closed. Hot water faucet in shower not working. Sheets not clean. Great New Year's Eve party though
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary from St Petersburg Fl

Nasty!!!!

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
when we saw the room we left to some place else..