Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Excellent location. Close to the airport.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location and privacy
Room was very large and the bed super comfortable. The restaurant next door was really good and inexpensive. It's really close to the airport without the noise. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fll

overall cleanliness

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: changing the lock to more modern ones, and the carpet need to be replaced.
Location: The Location was great for us, for what we had to do.
The hotel was nice, just that I did not like having one key that meant you had to stay together all the time. Also the carpet needs to be changed. otherwise the hotel was acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Nice place check time is 10am.left cooler in room. Called 20minutes later was told that the unopened wine and beer that was left in the cooler was never there. So basically nice place just don't leave any thing there because they will steal it. Ice machine broke. Basically a nice little place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We Thank You for your review and hope you stay with us again. Lori / Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Room condition is barely okay, located at a quiet location inside a golf club.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the course

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Cons: upgrade TV
Location: Bad neighborhood but safe in the resort.
This was a nice quaint place. Right on a golf course it had a great view in the morning and was really nice,
3 out of 5
Recommended
by WDGfrom Florida

I don't get it, and you shouldn't get room 221

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't understand the rave reviews of this property.. Old and tired, but very clean (positive).... To paraphrase H Ford, "if you're in room 221, you can have any temperature, as long as it's 72". Really, the wall unit settings were either Hi, Medium, Low, or off. That's all you get. The raise and lower temp buttons didn't work. The ice machine looked like it hadn't made ice in months. And there was masking tape all over the towel bar from where they painted but didn't pull the tape afterwards. Attention to detail: poor...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jud

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

What a jewel

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a beautiful reminder of Florida past, I am amazed that such a place still exists within a city. Tastefully decorated and remodeled. Had a great time there and would highly reccomend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by benfrom lakeland

outstanding!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful time, friendly staff