Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hollywood, Fl

Really nice hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
I enjoy all the staff and the kindness of the head administrator that was able to show me the various things going on in the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and that's about it

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Beds were so hard it was like sleeping on the floor. Since the staff leaves at 8:30 pm every night, when we only had two towels for four or us we were out of luck when we needed them later that night. Finally, some other "guests" of the hotel decided to party in the hallway until 2:30am and there was no one at the hotel to call for help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: All the staff and the wildlife around the lake.
Cons: Restaurant that opens 7 days a week and a more modern decor. Better pillows
Location: Location was good but need your own transport as walking around the area is not recommended. The Hollywood Trolley and the Water Taxi are must does.
The staff made this a pleasant stay however the hotel is quite tired looking. Through the wall air conditioning units are very noisy when being used by other guests. The restaurant is closed on Sunday evening and also closed on Monday morning - so no food on site during that time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old Florida style hotel on a golf course.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Room was very clean, bed noisy but very comfortable to sleep on. Staff was excellent. Area very quiet very good privacy. Golf course very good condition and enjoyable to play. Restaurant was friendly and food was very good. Only thing missing was a microwave in the room. Watching television was uncomfortable choice between hard chair or the noisy bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richardfrom Iowa

Not your usual hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a golf hotel in the middle of a golf course. It has a "frozen in time" feeling of about 30 years ago, with each room named after a past golf pro. The lobby is very small and only staffed during the day. There are no amenities that i noticed. Since we arrived at night and left the next morning, we never met any staff, though they were very good about letting us know how to gain access. The room was spacious and clean and the double beds were comfortable. If we rent a car again and just need a good place to sleep,we would gladly return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Soumyaranjanfrom Richmond

very good hotel !

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel...clean and nice locality. beautiful view of the golf court from the backside of the hotel. The restaurant named Rudy's was awesome. overall a nice place to stay and enjoy the trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Waynefrom Providence

Older property with limited service available

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older property with limited service. No one was at the desk since we arrived after 6:00pm. Property was clearly olderbut maintained in reasonable condition. The lack of an elevator was a real problem since we are older and had several suitcases to lug up the stairs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Excellent location. Close to the airport.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location and privacy
Room was very large and the bed super comfortable. The restaurant next door was really good and inexpensive. It's really close to the airport without the noise. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JRfrom Boston

Comfy Stay

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room , quiet , and close to beaches