Ratings based on 976 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A basic functional lodging

Posted Feb 26, 2015
At first a disappointing stairway to the second floor which to some getting accustomed to. Clean room. Excellent towel service and convenient to the lovely strand.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville fl

Camping out at 350+j per night

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Beach house atmosphere. People were nice,
Cons: Fewer rules and regulations, one implying that towels might be stolen, which was insulting.
Location: I'm not qualified to do this, as it was right near the beach, but we were there on business.
We booked this hotel because we were in charge of a funeral in Hollywood. It was Valentine's day, so most hotels were already booked. This one had a vacancy and was less than $500/night. The staff was polite, but told us about a $100 security deposit required, and a $10+/day parking fee. It would have been nice to know before we came. There was also a list of rules and regulations; e.g., if there were anything on the bed, it would not be made. The shabby chic décor was appropriate for a small beach house, but the dirt was not. There was encrusted dirt on the full length mirror, and black dirt on the bathroom window. A cup was coffee-stained. There was no dish soap. We had a 9 am appointment, but there was no alarm clock. The desk clerk tried to find one, but couldn't. We had to go to bed extra early to be sure to wake up on time. Fortunately, this worked. The bed had no blanket, just a spread. There was a cold wave, and we were quite cold. The second day, an alarm clock and a heater were supplied. Our room was not made up. Apparently, the cleaning staff had knocked on our door while we were there, but forgot to come back. The office had to supply us with new towels and soap. There was a coffee maker, but no coffee. The coffee in the lobby was too weak for our taste. When we checked out, I asked for a bill, but Natasha, a very nice lady, said they had no bills and there was nothing we could do. We didn't get the services this exorbitant fee implied.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom black forest

Close to Beach, Hotel nötig comfortable

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Close to Beach and many Bars and Restaurants. Near to miami and fort lauderdale
Cons: Air condition, water
Location: Walking
Too extensive for all. Staff was friendly. Sortierst no watet. It smells nötig good in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach motel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
A last minute decision to stay due to regular hotel booked up. I thought it was worth the $85 inc tax but not a dime more. Average room rates for these old mom and pop motels during the winter months are notoriously high, averaging $180 to $300 a night. It pays to shop on Expedia!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unsafe and small and outdated esp for money

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: nothing at all
Cons: everything
Location: beach
beds squeaked all night long.. location to beach good but the room smelled, it was small, the look was outdated. the parking was non existent so they charged you extra for it.. stay away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Simple, Affordable, Close to Beach and Restaurants

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Location, price, pool, wifi, cable. One of the better deals in Hollywood beach. Not the Marriot but you will have money left to spend on food & drinks
Cons: Could use a little sprucing up but no big deal.
Location: Florio's for breakfast. Nick's for lunch and dinner. The Riptide for music in the afternoon. All on the boardwalk. Watch the sunset at GG's.
Booked for six days then extended to another 3 days to avoid the blizzard up north. Room was clean and comfortable. Walked 1 block to the beach each morning for coffee or breakfast. Quite a few places to eat and drink near the hotel and along the boardwalk. Good little town if you would rather not drive. The hotel is a group of buildings next to each other. The rooms are comfortable and the staff helpful. Have stayed here before and will again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Took A Last Minute Chance

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: By sure luck, I was able to book at the last minute, but I suppose it makes sense being that people wouldn't want to stay at this Hotel.
Cons: Communication, Honesty, Courteousness, Decor, Respect - Once you book, they leave you to yourself with trails blazing.
Location: Riptide Oceanfront Hotel (local to happening areas, drinking, eating etc.) is in the vicinity and by all means PLEASE book at another establishment!
I had to book a "hotel" at the last minute due to a flight delay (weather conditions up north called for stoppage of traveling to ensure safety). They promise 24 hour communication but aren't able to discuss a dispute with over-paying fees and circumstances. I've left many messages and they haven't returned my phone call when I had to take car service to the air port in the morning. If you call their number, 954 923-8020, they most likely will NOT pick up their phone. With their voice mail system, when leaving a message, when it comes to speaking about a monetary manner or an issue, they FAIL to get back to you. They essentially avoided talking to me and took close to $300 extra dollars. Their site/location is equivalent to a shanty, dilapidated area. The rooms smell odd. The decor is out of date and cheap. This overall was the most negative out of any hotel, air B n' B or motel experiences that I've dealt with... Please, avoid like the plague...Better off sleeping at an airport or even the streets...
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg, PA

BAD BUSINESS PRACTICE!

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: We liked that it was very close to the beach, however you can book rooms for 80 a night at Hollywood beach suites and hostel, which are very clean!!
Cons: Business practice and customer service. The manager and staff were not surprised about our compliant about the room. It is not a very fair hotel.
Good reviews and Bad reviews...yes this place has both good rooms and bad rooms. OUR EXPERIENCE: Booked a "STUDIO" room. Pictures were very nice, inviting and clean. We checked in, went to our room and it was simply filthy. Stains everywhere even on bedding, pillows, and towels, sticky floors, and visible lack of maintenance overall. Its not a place to relax because every step you take and anything you decide to use is sticky or broken. It was simply dirty. Complained to management and they were actually not surprised about our complaint and simply gave us an "upgraded room." I think if they can get away with people who will suck it up and stay in the filth, they will. So stick up for yourself! I am disappointed that I bought their service! NEW ROOM 310: Very comfortable and spacious, but still not very clean. Mildew stains and mold are very visible. This room was in another building by the pool, much like the photo advertised. INFO: There are multiple buildings separately named that make up the "hotels." There will be a parking pass issued for their lots they have on site.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee

Need to rethink

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Towels
Cons: Everything except the towels
Location: Central locarion but right on a pretty busy street
It was cheap. Towels were good. Parking ($10 extra) was good. This is a dilapidated motel. An example. The window blinds had obviously been thru Hurricane Andrew in 1992 and did not survive. The place was unbelievably in need of a major renovation. Not dirty but no maintenance for 30 years? We have to return to the area many times in the next few months but will pay whatever it takes to get a decent room somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom queens,ny

for the price maybe it was ok.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: near the beach and the boardwalk
Cons: renovet the bethrooms
Location: near the beach maybe 300 feet of walk ,nice morning walking and beautiful sunny mornings/days
it was ok or maybe even good after the vacation rental we rented and it was a disaster ugly and derty and full of roches all around.so we hade to get a new place .in general it very good stay .next to the beach ok room with kitchen .just the bed I slept on was making so much noize ,I faund it was the spring box of the other bed that my daugther slept on .anway it was good stay and my wife and daugther liked the area and the beach.