Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Staff unhelpful and rooms untidy

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: N/A
Cons: Staff knowledge, staff training including problem solving and analytical thinking techniques, and room cleanliness.
The hotel staff was extremely rude and unhelpful. I experienced a problem that they refused to help me with during my stay, and I ended up switching hotels. Staff did not have time for guests and had better things to do than to find solutions for me, and the two other guests I saw experiencing issues with their rooms. I will never return to this hotel, nor will I ever recommend it for anyone. Instead, I went down the street to Motel 6, where I was greeted by a kind woman and provided a comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
It's a very comfy place, right on the beach .. Can't beat the price .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Ted, Hotel Management
Thank you for spending the time to leave us a review. We are a little bit baffled with your positive response and your low rating. We offer an amazing value for the price you are paying. We refresh rooms daily, offer free WiFi and offer a free continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hialeah

Terrible

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I am very disappointed, I recommend to another travelers don't stop there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Run down hotel near the beach

Posted Jun 19, 2014
This place is a pit! Windows that don't close due to cranks that are broken and hanging by a screw, broken remote controls, guests stomping and banging furniture in rooms above. Scary, sleepless night!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

The price was right.

Posted May 6, 2014
Room was a short walk to the beach, boardwalk and places to eat and drink. I recommend Nick's on the boardwalk for seafood and drinks. Alot of nice friendly locals hang out there. Also go to the Riptide's Tiki Bar for drinks and live guitar music in the afternoon. Both are on the boardwalk GG's has a nice happy hour at sunset right on the intercoastal. All in all I had a very relaxing and enjoyable vacation and enjoyable vacation in Hollywood.
2 out of 5
by Tish from Carlsbad, CA

A quick trip

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach.
Cons: Maid service.
Location: Rent a bike and cruise the boardwalk!
The bed had sand in it and we had to get the maid to change the sheets. Some guests stayed up after midnight on the patio making too much noise. Parking was limited and a bit of a challenge. However, the front desk staff were extremely gracious and helpful and should be complimented. Although we did't make use of the kitchen, if you're going to stay for a few days, this is a plus! And the location near the beach was great. It was kind of funky, not the best but not the worst. I probably would stay here again for the atmosphere. I did end up getting a good night's sleep after the unruly guests were silenced...but after all, it was the beginning of spring break so I guess I should be tolerant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Apr 18, 2014
The staff we're rude and lazy. The breakfast was cheap. The room was filthy! Wouldn't come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bradd

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Nothing fancy but it's right off the Broadwalk..We'll definitely be back!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

$10 parking

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Having to pay $10 bucks every night to park is nuts
1 out of 5
by rachel from s

Horrible

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Okay to start off we couldnt even watch TV. The floor was supper dirty. You know how in regular hotels the cleaning lady would come well no that didnt happen their where no toilet paper no paper taoils and the bed was supper hard so dont even think about staying her