Ratings based on 957 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Stay away

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: I have nothing good to say. This place was a hugh disappointment
Cons: Needs renovating completely
Location: Very close to Hollywood Beach
Save your money this place was rated 2 1/2 stars not sure how theygott that but it was very depressing. small not very clean. there was mould on bathroom window. Room was small and very dated. A/C was noisy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom coldwater, ms

Close to beach

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Older hotel. Could use some updating but perfect if you just want something close to beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RIP OFF NIGHTMARE

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
TERRIBLE ALL AROUND many other FANTASTIC, CLEAN ROOMS EFFS, IN AREA DONT BOOK HERE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach, the staff was great.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Cons: You have to be more carefull about insects
Very close to the beach, the staff was great. I went With my husband and We had a nice experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom columbus Ohio

Loved the stay

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Nice and very near to the beach. Good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington Ontario

Moderate small hotel in great location

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Large rooms, comfortable beds and close to beach
Cons: Exterior painting around pool area and increase size of breakfast area
Location: short walk to beach and boardwalk with Restaurants, bars, music and 24 hour activity
I was looking for a small resort in Hollywood beach for that " intimate quant beach experience" This is exactly what I received.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Bad experience

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: nothing.
Cons: This hotel is beyond improvement.
Location: Excellent.
We did not receive the room with two full beds as we reserved. The room also lacked linen. Attendants were non-responsive. We will be contesting the full price we paid for this room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures on Expedia are misleading

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and neat and did have a nice little kitchen.
This hotel is a strange collection of unconnected buildings. I looks like several old strip style motels from the 50's and 60's were bought and are being operated as a single business. The building I was in was on a nearly deserted side street off Highway A1A, which at this particular location also looked like most of the buildings were unoccupied. I didn't see the nice-looking building that's featured on Expedia, but I only stayed one night, and didn't feel like exploring. The major view feature from my ground-floor room (there was only one floor in this particular building) was a large and really ugly dumpster, which seemed to attract a large population of cats that spent the night yowling and fighting outside my door. There was no hot water in the shower, which was odd, because the sink in the bathroom had plenty. When I was leaving in the morning, a rather unsavory looking man (homeless?) offered to help with my bags, and when I declined he became a little threatening.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
For every good comment I have for this stay there's just as many or more bad ones. I would recommend this place for someone who doesn't expect alot, or only needs a place to sleep for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun place to stay in a fun town

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: A/C was really cold!
Cons: Shower was also cold.
Location: Hollywood Beach is great for people watching, bike riding, walking....too cold to go in the water when I was there in December, but beach is nice.
Everything in that area of Hollywood is a little run down. But the staff makes you very comfortable and the short walk to the Boardwalk/beach makes it all worthwhile!