Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Very close to the beach, but not what I expected.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
This hotel is more for people who aren't looking for a nice classy hotel. This hotel is what I would call a "one night ghetto stay".
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Ok for the price but could be better

Posted Aug 8, 2014
This hotel was just ok, only one bulb out of 3 worked in the lamp,toilet didn't flush very well, the bed wasn't comfortable, one of the windows didnt have any curtains so people from next building could see you. The price was good but they could make an effort to fix aome things in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: It's location
Cons: Management, condition of rooms.
Location: Hollywood beach and boardwalk.
After waiting over an hour past check in time for our room to be ready, I was escorted to a room with broken blinds that allowed no privacy, dirty walls and a door that didn't close properly. I asked for another room and was escorted to a different location, also with dirty walls, this time with a funky smell. I gave the hotel two stars only because our party rented a total of three rooms and the other two rooms were much nicer. While the hotel staff were pleasant, the operations were very disorganized. It addition to the rooms not being ready on time, the staff had what should have been a private meeting in the hotel lobby during the breakfast hours, for all the guests to hear. Lastly, be advised that parking is not included in the Expedia rate, so we were charged an additional ten dollars per night per car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Staff unhelpful and rooms untidy

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: N/A
Cons: Staff knowledge, staff training including problem solving and analytical thinking techniques, and room cleanliness.
The hotel staff was extremely rude and unhelpful. I experienced a problem that they refused to help me with during my stay, and I ended up switching hotels. Staff did not have time for guests and had better things to do than to find solutions for me, and the two other guests I saw experiencing issues with their rooms. I will never return to this hotel, nor will I ever recommend it for anyone. Instead, I went down the street to Motel 6, where I was greeted by a kind woman and provided a comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
It's a very comfy place, right on the beach .. Can't beat the price .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Ted, Hotel Management
Thank you for spending the time to leave us a review. We are a little bit baffled with your positive response and your low rating. We offer an amazing value for the price you are paying. We refresh rooms daily, offer free WiFi and offer a free continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hialeah

Terrible

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I am very disappointed, I recommend to another travelers don't stop there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Run down hotel near the beach

Posted Jun 19, 2014
This place is a pit! Windows that don't close due to cranks that are broken and hanging by a screw, broken remote controls, guests stomping and banging furniture in rooms above. Scary, sleepless night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything pretty awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary from Minneapolis

Awesome location for price

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Paid $55 plus $11 for parking (which I am okay with since you have access to the beach within 2 blocks). Room was a studio with a queen; good value for price. One thing that was a little surprising was someone else's left overs were in the refrigerator. Continental breakfast was toast, cereal, OJ, coffee, and oatmeal packets so if you're expecting more....don't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Zach from Lancaster

Good Hotel, Great Price

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Got this for $54.00 on hotels.com and was very happy with the value. It's a block from the boardwalk, very convenient. The room was tastefully decorated with the essentials. The only problem was the shower, no hot water... but for $54.00, it met all of our needs. Thanks!