Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Posted Apr 22, 2015
I stayed last weekend it was a nice hotel next to the beach will definitely recommend someone and stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville,Tn

Hotel close to the beach, the most uncomfortable

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Bed was double wide not queen, bathroom have few cracks, no tub, no coffee, we didn't even shower cause shower was that bad. The worst Hotel I ever had through Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cocoa,florida

Nice place, closed to the beach

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Keep in mind the company own 3 hotel so when you rent the room u not sure where will be, all hotels there are 2 street from the BEACH, and is planting restaurant, and business around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: clean and affordable
Cons: The $18 / $22 parking fee should be noted and the $50 security deposit was a surprise and there is a $10 amenity fee
Location: It's right on Ft. Lauderdale beach. Shops, bars and restaurants and it's steps away from the beach.
This hotel is right on Ft. Lauderdale Beach...tons of shops and food. The staff was very nice and the room was awesome! Clean and comfy... totally worth the $100! Fridge, stove, desk, okay bathroom ... If you want to wake up and walk 30 seconds to the beach... this is a great hotel for you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Hollywood Beach Hotels. We think that Hollywood Beach is one of the nicest beach in South Florida and are proud to be a part of that environment. We work really hard to keep our rooms, property, pools, BBQ grills and tiki huts clean for a memorable experience. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and feedback. We hope to see you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Argentina

Not to recommend

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: It is located by the beach
Cons: Service, kindness and cleaning should be improved
Exceptional location but service and cleaning need great improvement
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We will use it to make our hotel better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK für eine Nacht, wenns sein muss

Posted Mar 29, 2015
OK für eine Nacht, wenns sein muss. Wenigstens kostenloses WLAN. Parken kostet 10$ extra Zimmer sind nicht der Hit, die Anlage liegt am Strand ansonsten ist nichts erwähnensweres aufgefallen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We do offer free Wireless Internet for all of our guest. We do charge for parking. Parking is very tight at the beach. We do so to make sure that our guest have a spot to park. This is posted under the room listings where it says "Fees" and under that there is a link labeled "Show Fees". Unfortunately, the hotel has no way of making changes to Expedia's website.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go here!!! Beware!!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: nothing... the young man at the front desk was decent, but he had no control on returning money
Cons: rip it down, and put up something new
Bad smell, no one cares, $10 parking, the worst you can get!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
We are sorry you had an unsatisfactory experience in our hotel. We do have an office that is open from 8AM-4AM (20hrs) and we would have loved to have a chance to make this right. Parking is mentioned on Expedia's website under "Fees". We unfortunately have no say as to where the info we provide Expedia shows up.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

The staff is very nice and sweet

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Excelente and very confortable. Excelente hotel para pasar con amigos y familia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with your friends and family. However, we are a little bit confused. The rating giving by this review was a One Star but your feedback seemed like a 5 star review. Please come back and see us in the future for your next getaway. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Près de la plage et broadwalk.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Paisible, la piscine chauffée et accès a deux BBQ . Et tout les dimanches le propriétaire de l'hôtel fait un bbq hot dogs hamburgers et bières cocktail musique de 14 à 17 heure pour les clients et le personnelles très belle attention de sa part.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
**Translation** Peaceful, heated pool and access to two BBQ. And every Sunday the owner of the hotel had a BBQ with hamburgers, hot dogs, beer and cocktail drinks. Live music from 2PM to 5PM for customers and the staff was very nice. **Translation** We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and had fun at our cocktail parties! Our goal at the Hollywood Beach Hotels is to make sure all of our guest have a memorable vacation. Merci beaucoup!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A basic functional lodging

Posted Feb 26, 2015
At first a disappointing stairway to the second floor which to some getting accustomed to. Clean room. Excellent towel service and convenient to the lovely strand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback!