Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

Hotel neglected

Posted Jul 27, 2015
we have been staying there for 10 years. This beautiful old hotel has been neglected . Not at all what it shows on website. Dirty common areas, no restaurant, ragged pool towels and stains on bed linnens. Felt sorry for fesk clerk because of soany complaints. Very little air conditioning in 00 degree weather. Location and view were great, but will not be going back there .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Abandoned

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Well is a really nice hotel by the outside, great location ... Whoever once you enter is smells like old humidity plus most of the shops are closed out of business so half of the lobby is abandon with lights off... I have never stay at a hotel that gives me the feeling of hunted & this one was my 1st since it was built in 1929 & it's all empty and dark is creepy plus the smell does not help also the hallways to the room have old old people pictures on the walls that creep me out... I had to believe I was not scared not to scared my small kids I literally condent sleep at night.... However I do have to say that once u enter the rooms is remodeled & very nice with all IKEA furniture & kitchen supplies but the old humidity smell also continuous in the rooms ... Also the window had this air contrition portable that was abstracting the beach view & made the room look ugly the vent of the AC prevented the window to clOse properly... Thank god we were on the 5 th floor so the window a little open did not concern me ....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weird smells

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Cons: fixed parking
The 2nd night the room had a bad smell to it, bed was lumpy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Horrible!!!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
This was the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed at in my life! The air conditioner in the entire hotel was not working since before we checked in! It was extremely hot! Everything was dirty and smelled like urine, the pool was so dirty you couldn't even see your feet! The staff was soo rude! Considering that the ac wasn't even working you'd think that the staff would at least be kind but they weren't! They were all nasty and treated the customers like if we were garbage. all the rooms were out dated. The oven didn't work either. This place needs to be tore down and rebuilt because it is a waste of space.. Everyone looking into this place, don't waste your time because this place is horrible. Oh yea and on top of that you have to pay $10 resort fee per night and $20-25 parking per day of parking!! Go next door to hollywood beach towers at least they have Free parking and their rooms are nice, clean and updated. This will be the first and last time I will ever stay in this place again..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Rude staff, close to the beach

Posted Jun 6, 2015
The front staff was very rude. They put us in the wrong room and got mad when I said something about wanting the room that I booked (1 bed for my husband and I, not a room with two small beds). And when I complained about everything they called my room to finally say sorry. And said is there anything that we can do for you? I said how about an ocean front room and they said ok that is going to be $40 more. So I said no thanks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

son emplacement peu etre interressant

Posted May 29, 2015
pas de wifi dans les chambres. 2 bureaux d'accueil car 2 organisations differentes daumage
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect location, but run down facility

Posted May 21, 2015
No in Suite Internet, even though you pay an extra $10.00 for it. The desk elects to tell you that it is only available in the lobby. When I proceeded to the lobby to log in it took over 25 min to get a password from the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
we had to pay to have the shuttle pick us up at the airport because we were not staying more than one night, and pay to be returned to the airport for the same reason.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay Florida

prison on the beach

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The pool and tiki bar
Cons: The lobby, the security, the empty mall, the feeling of being in a dangerous area destroys the resort feeling one should have
Location: Great location that's why I choose it
This hotel is designed to host cruise ship passengers they get to check in at the main desk. If you book a room you go to a separate lobby off to the side of the main entrance, very strange feeling like the twilight zone. The cost of parking is absurd about 20 dollars a night. The going rate at other hotels is 10 a night. You have to use two keys one to get into the elevator lobby which is dark and packed with people on their laptops and tablets as you have to pay some ridiculous fee to get internet in your room. There is a security booth next to the sliding door to the elevator lobby the whole thing feels like you are entering a prison. The guards are constantly shouting at people who go in with others. They force each person to swipe in individually. Its like being in down town Newark. The main lobby leads into a failed shopping center and the smell of pizza permeates the main lobby. The room is ok but not any better than the other rooms in the smaller hotels. Never will go there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel not clean and outdated.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Facility need Update and cleaning
Location: Location is great. On tone beach and near by good eating facilities.
Old facility and not clean at all as a vacation spot. Location is good.