Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Great location, terrible accommodations.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
I booked a king single and arrived to a full double, which was fortunate because one of the beds broke the first night. The room was visually dated, but the kitchenette was appropriately stocked. The hotel itself had a funky smell and the carpet was disgusting. The downstairs area that led to boardwalk and pool was spooky and deserted, especially at night. One night my key didn't work and the receptionist was very rude and unapologetic regarding my inconvenience. This "resort" needs a major update!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Great

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Great value and location for the nightly rate. Best location for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio

Reviews can be so misleading

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The location of Hollywood Beach Resort is perfect. The pool and the Tiki bar open the frame for the breathtaking views of the ocean and Broadwalk!
Cons: It needs some interior decorating, just cosmetic...If it were my resort, I would develop an outside coffee bar/cafe atmosphere for early morning views
Location: Perfect , in between Miami and Ft. Lauderdale I walked the whole Broadwalk and then took the street back..like 4. 5 miles. I went to Hollywood city.
I booked this package, air, resort and car for a good price. I did not read reviews until all was booked and paid for. Then, I started reading alot of negative reviews, more then good ones! I started to get alittle nervous. Media can be a killer sometimes. Anyway, everything about our vacation to Hollywood Florida was just about perfect! No doubt, Hollywood Beach Resort and Cruise Port is old, and it is historic! The prices are reasonable!! The in rooms are hotel rooms as well as condos for purchase. They are old and alittle shabby. But who cares?? The whole hotel is different then any other I have been in, and full of charm!!! Besides, Hollywood is smack in the middle of Miami and Ft Lauderdale. By the time I got back in at about 1 am, I was ready for a pillow and bed.....the reason for a room. Sleep and get ready for the next day! 88 degrees and more sun!!!! We came the week after Labor Day, so I am sure the season slowed down to a snail pace. With the summer crowd and younger people, the hotel probably ran into more issues! Just saying ,we did not have any to speak of or call out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
A good hotel i like it. I recomend the hotel....... ..........
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Stay at your own risk

Posted Sep 6, 2014
50 characters isn't enough to tell any1 about my experience at this place but I can tell you it's a sham and I will be contacting expedia bc I feel they should know alittle more about the hotels they r offering ppl
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014
I was pleasantly surpised with the room, it was spacious and very clean. I also had a view of the ocean even though I had paid for the cheaper city view room. However, the hotel could use some renovation. I also didn't like how everyone has to swipe the elevator card (security is very annoying about this) and that the jacuzzi wasn't working.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The servers and the hole hotel look like a retirement home for old people.
There was one elective in the hole hotel. The halls were dark no lights and the room was dirty. I don't stay in the Hollywood beach resort. Cruise port. I will never stay there. Looked like a old retirement for old people ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg,Fl

The hotel need work and organization

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: People are friendly and the room was clean
Cons: The Hotel is Old and need improved
Location: Location is good
I have to wait one hour more because my room was ready..Beside that the last day the service for the room ausent .Also part of the swimming pool was in repair.So my expirence was disappointing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Miserable

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The room was extremely hot, the staff refused to change my room. Checked out five hours earlier due to discomfort. Mold on the bathroom door covered by paint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

PERFECT HOLIDAY

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Is near the beach.
Cons: Remodel the facilities.
Location: Go to the beach and at night go to the restaurants that were near.
My experience in this hotel was excellent. We were comfortable.