Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Value

Posted Oct 15, 2014
I guess what scared me the most on making reservations were the comments about the loud music from the taco lounge. There's 4 sections to the motel. A,B,C, D. I was in D. A is near the lounge and the music is loud enough to make for problems in that section. I used it for going back and forth to work and would have rescheduled another stay but was a bit too far away. I would recommend as long as you can check you're not in the A section
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Good Day and thank you for sharing your feedback with us! I am terribly sorry that you experienced loud music from Taco Beach Shack! I wish that we were aware of this when you were in house. We would have definitely moved you to another room. Please come back and stay with us again! I will make sure that you are placed far away from the restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm City FL

Clean, affordable and great beach location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We were very pleased with our room cleanliness and the overall condition of the hotel. We loved the beachy/surfer feel to the place with cute decor (I'm a sicker for starfish and sea horses!). Updated/modern feel to the room and clean! (That's to an OCD cleaner standards too!). FYI- if you stay in B3, the stained glass shower window opens up to the Taco Shack dining area, quite a surprise to see while showering ! Lol. We are planning to go back with a group of friends - we enjoyed the experience so much we want to share with others!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Good Day Elizabeth, We are stoked to read your 5 star review! Thank you for sharing it with us! I see that you were content with the cleanliness. We are a laid back, beach hostel/hotel and we are all about having a great time! We look forward in welcoming you back with your friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always happy

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Close to beach, close to great food, clean, friendly staff, cool atmosphere
Cons: mattresses for comfort
Location: Beach, Taco Shack, authentic international food of all kinds from the boardwalk
This is one of my favorite places to stay, and I have traveled to 14 countries and all over the United States. Very festive beach atmosphere, no stairs or elevators to slow you down, parking very close to room, beach a short walk away, very clean rooms, great TV and channels, super nice young man working the front desk that worked hard to accommodate every request with extra politeness. My one and only complaint is that the beds are quite hard and a pad or mattress topper of some kind would make this place a 100% satisfaction stay. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello there WorldTravler, There is nothing that we love to read more then a wonderful 5 star review! Thank you for sharing it with us! We are delighted to read that you had such a great time here. We offer a very simple, laid back, fun filled time. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Overall very good experience, only criticism is the mattress was too soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello there and thank you for sharing your honest experience with us! We apologize that you are not one for a soft mattress. If we were aware of this, we would have put you into another room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from doral

Excellent saty

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: close to the beach. amenities.
Cons: nothing
Location: bikes path, kayak, relax!
I loved this place and i will be back soon. Nothing wrong with my room, super clean, everything worked perfect, cozy bed, cool AC, very nice place for a staycation! maids clean daily. They offer bikes and towels to the beach, just awesome! Friendly staff in special Pam, thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Good Evening nora, We are stoked to read your fantastic 5 star review! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time spent with us! Please come and stay with us again. Hollywood is not that far away from you. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Ok for the price.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
My wife and I spent a week here and overall it was good. The problem we had was we paid for housekeeping and they didn't clean the first day. Secondly happy hour at the Taco Beach Shack was not what we expected. The server took for ever to ask for our orders and had no selections for their happy hour, only what they wanted to serve. So ddon't do happy hour! When brought to managers attention all they could say was"sorry". Plus no pool or continential breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello there, We value all of our guests feedback and thank you for sharing yours with us! I am terribly sorry that your room was not serviced on the first day! I will definitely make sure that the General Manager is aware of this. As well as the General Manager at Taco Beach Shack regarding the slow service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hollywood fl

Enjoyed very much

Posted Sep 23, 2014
My room was very clean with the exception of a dirty rag left in the bathroom, other than that it was very beautiful. I was right across from the beach and a great taco place with $2 margarita. Loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Tiffany, We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us! I am content to read that you enjoyed the time that you spent here. We are terribly sorry that there was a dirty rag that was left in your room. The Taco Beach Shack is attached to our hotel and serves delicious authentic Mexican fare, at a reasonable price. Please come back again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Key Largo, FL

Accomodations not worth the low cost.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
My boyfriend and I chose this place based on all the positive reviews. And while other rooms in this hotel/hostel may have been satisfactory, I believe we were given the worst room in the whole place. We were in room B4. It is the very last room in the very last building right behind the taco restaurant. If you are given this room promptly ask for another. The room was musty and it didn't help that the air condition clearly had no dehumidifier on it as we felt "wet" and damp while we were in the room. In fact, we opened the windows to get fresh air and it became less humid. Also, the music from the taco restaurant is so loud it is like they are playing in your room. The music did not stop until 1:47 am. We know this because we were up until that time waiting for the noise to stop. We brought these issues to the attention of the girl at the front desk who proceeded to make excuses and had to practically force out an apology. We were comped the $10 parking fee and sent on our way. My suggestion is to spend a little extra $$ and stay somewhere else. The location of this hotel is the only positive I have to report.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Good Evening Nikki, We value all of our guests feedback, and thank you for sharing yours with us! We are terribly sorry that the music that the restaurant was playing inconvenienced you. We will make sure to share this feedback with the restaurant manager! We offered to provide you with free parking since your reservation was only for 1 night, and you were satisfied with that. The musty smell that you mention was not reported to us until now. Our maintenance team has already taken a look at that. We will make sure that it doesn't happen again! Once again we apologize that your stay with us, was less then enjoyable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
quiet, relaxing. We were exhausted and just wanted to be left along.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We are delighted to read that you had a great time! We would love for you to come back and stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very good vacations

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Good remodeling and decoration.
Cons: Matching expedia resrvation room type with that one that you obtain
Location: Excelent. Can do everythig.
Excelent location, organazed parquing space, nice service of ice :D, Restaurant- cafeteria on site, very good bikes service, near to the beach, g
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Good Day and thank you for the time you took to share your feedback with us! We are located in a lovely area, close to the hottest bars, restaurants, shops, clubs, etc. Taco Beach Shack also serves delicious authentic Mexican cuisine, at a reasonable price! We would love to welcome you back when your in Hollywood, FL again in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Good Day and thank you for the time you took to share your feedback with us! We are located in a lovely area, close to the hottest bars, restaurants, shops, clubs, etc. Taco Beach Shack also serves delicious authentic Mexican cuisine, at a reasonable price! We would love to welcome you back when your in Hollywood, FL again in the future!