Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Close to the beach, but never again

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Towels had been super clean
Cons: Anything
Location: Close to the beach, otherwise a bit remote
The room was a nightmare- dated, air conditioning very noisy and only a few inches above the bed, mold in the bathroom, any prison looks better (I guess).... Close to the beach, but quite a bit away from city centers and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern Indiana

Very close to the best boardwalk I have ever seen.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Very close to the beach.
Cons: I wish they had an electrical outlet in the bathroom to plug in my hair dryer.
Location: The best place ever. It was not too crazy like Miami but felt like home. Hollywood beach is amazing. I want to come back every winter like a snowbird.
The management gave a party and it was very nice. One of the pools was heated and was wonderful. The use of the small space was very wise- plenty of compartments and space for clothes and food. It was great to be able to have use of a kitchen and it was equipped with cooking utensils and plates. The barbeque grills were also available too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Runar from Norway

NA

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
NA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
The hotel manager & staff were very accommodating, pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, FL

Marginal, but convenient to the Broadwalk

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Cons: Update the rooms & buy furniture that matches and fits in the room properly; install keycard locusts on the doors. Modernize the window AC units.
Location: Load of things to do/places to eat & drink all along the Hollywood Broadwalk, which is 200 feet from the Swan rooms.
The Hollywood Swan is one of a group of six small, independent properties managed under the marketing umbrella of "Hollywood Beach Hotels." All the hotels in the group are in a small 2-block area between Cleveland Street and Oklahoma Street in Hollywood, between Ocean Drive and the Hollywood Broadwalk. All of the properties are old, small properties built in the latter half of the last century, and have been sporadically updated/refreshed on an occasional basis through the years. With the resurgence of the Hollywood Strand since the redevelopment spearheaded by the Broadwalk project in the mid-1990's. We reserved a room at the Swan during early March -- the middle of peak season -- and received a small, cramped 2nd-floor room in a building that featured a small outdoor pool (the hot tub has been decommissioned and is covered by a plywood deck). The room had various pieces of miscellaneous furniture assembled without much thought to decor or function through the years: an old armoire from the CRT TV days, now serving as a makeshift dresser (and partially blocking the door of the room); a 70's-era etagere that very inconveniently blocks access to the window-unit air conditioner; a queen bed with no side table nightstands, which sits in an alcove which undoubtedly contained a Murphy bed in some previous decade; a small desk and two chairs which blocks the walking path to the bathroom; and an efficiency kitchen with a motley collection of small and large appliances (but no ser
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
when we checked in we were upgraded to a room steps from the ocean very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from københavn

Udmærket hotel nær stranden

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Beliggenheden
Cons: Ingen bemærkninger
Location: Nær strandpromenaden med forretninger og restauranter også nær Hollywood by downtown, som er ret hyggelig
God beliggenhed nær ved hollywood Beach. Personalet er venlige og serviceminded . Pris og kvalitet passer sammen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lori from Evansville

Hollywood Swan

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
older hotel but not bad. kind of a nice diversion from the huge high rises
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by milton from Weston, Florida

Two day get away!!

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was very pleasant, I took a two day get away and the hotel was very relaxing. The personnel were friendly and the room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels