Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northen, Virginia

Nice locarion; close to everything

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: very accessible to A!A (Fort Lauderdale, The Everglades, Miami, Florida Keyes.
Cons: daily reception for renters, better towel exchange program, larger trash receptacle for room, freindlier staff.
Location: Everything was close. Downtown Hollywood, Everglades, Fort Lauderdale, Miami. It was great.
Overall my experience was better than average. Great value for the location. I would have booked an ocean view room if rooms had balconies or open windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel on beach & boardwalk

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Bedding was comfortable, bathroom updated, right on the beach.
Overall experience was great. Right on the beach and on the boardwalk which was extremely convenient. It was extremely quiet, clean, and in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los Angeles

Nice rooms and it's on the beach.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Check in was very easy. There was secured parking available only by key card. The location was perfect, right in the boardwalk. Very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Best of $100.00 per night average

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Room was pretty neat. Cafe personal great, amazing customer service. Counter personal great, except for just one lady. I hope managnetment find out about her rudeness and get her back on track like everybody else. I really like Hollywood Beach and I have stayed in a few hotels in the area and so far this experience it's been great. Thank you Hollywood Beach Tower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: All refurnished.
Cons: Maid service should be daily for "hotel guests".
Location: On the beach!
Newly renovated, right on broadwalk. However, because it is a timeshare/hotel there is not daily maid service. Towels are exchanged once a week. Still a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY- travel agent

Nice hotel steps away from beach and pool.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: free wifi- location . pool and beach steps away. Clean.
Cons: breakfast choices.
Location: You're right in the middle. If you south you can hit Miami and a little north Los Olas where there are plenty of restaurant. The boardwalk is great.
After reading some reviews I was skeptical. It surpassed my expectations.I needed to check out a little later and it was no problem and I was not charged for the extra hour. The staff was great and the hotel was clean and updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sweden

Bra läge till stranden och dess gångväg.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Nära till flyplats, strand och restauranger. Live rock och jazzmusik en gång i veckan på en strandscen bara tio minuters promenadväg därifrån norrut.
Cons: Internet på rummet.
Location: Bred utbud av mat och dryck i närheten. Tycker man om färskbryggt öl så finns en mikrobryggeri bara hundra meter längst stranden.
Hotellet var egentligen andelslägenheter som hyrdes ut, dvs ingen daglig städning ingick - man fick handdukar och soppåsar för hela veckan (borde stå i Expedias beskrivning!). Internet fungerade inte på rummet någon gång under veckan, receptionen kunde inte ordna detta trots mycket tjat från mig. Jag var tvungen att komma ner till lobbyn varje dag för att kolla mejl. Pool var OK, det stod att frukost serverades där varje dag, fast det var svårt att får tag i personal (kanske pga lågsäsongen?). Ändå tyckte jag att hela resan var bra valuta för pengarna.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec

Bien dans l'ensemble mais...

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: son emplacement et la gentillesse du personel
Cons: S'assurer que la connexion Wifi fonctionne, Établir des heures raisonnables de tranquillité et ne pas hésiter à interpeller les abuseurs
Location: Tout y est, pour tous les goûts: plage, restos, dépanneurs, magasins, pharmacie, "liquor store", parc pour les tout petits
Le positif: La localisation de l'hôtel (time sharing) est excellente, tout comme la sécurité, la propreté impeccable de l'édifice et des aires communes, incluant la piscine. Le personnel est courtois et empressé. Le négatif: L'insonorisation est nulle: on entend tout, même les conversations menées à voix normale alors imaginez si des voisins fêtards s'installent, vos nuits ne seront plus les mèmes :-( La connexion Wifi est nulle: tous les clients s'en sont plaint durant mon séjour. C'était la course au "spot" qui permettrait d'y accéder, le plus souvent en vain. Deux postes internet avec branchement par câble sont disponibles mais un seul fonctionnait, en alternance. Malgré les demandes répétées de régler cette situation, rien n'a été fait durant mon séjour de trois semaines. Il y a donc souvent une file d'attente pour accéder à ses courriels... oubliez Skype! Je suis aussi d'avis que les deux ascenseurs ne suffisent pas au nombre de résidents de l'hôtel, il faut prévoir souvent de longues minutes d'attente. Les belles grandes fenêtres donnant directement sur la mer ne s'ouvrent pas... dommage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The price, the people, the cleanliness..
Location: the beach, restaurants, water taxi, board walk
This hotel was comfortable, affordable, right on the boardwalk and across from the beach. The restaurants close by were affordable and had great food. The people running and working at the hotel were lovely and took great care helping my husband out when we came back from our cruise and I was under the weather, they assisted him by directing him to where the nearest pharmacy and stores were and often asked if they could assist in my care. We will definitely be going back anytime we are in Fort Lauderdale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

The view from our room was perfect.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
When we arrived, it was late and the woman at the front desk was pleasant when checking us in. The room was clean and well upgraded. Beautiful view! I'm a bathroom freak and it was very clean. The pool and jacuzzi were a great plus to the already splendid room! The boardwalk which the hotel is situated on is very cute and peaceful. It didn't have too much commotion, which I appreciated. The only downfall for me was the hotel location. You have to drive between other, scary looking hotels. And the parking inside the garage was horrible. The spaces were too small and it was hard to get in and out. Overall, great time, great location, awesome staff!