Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New york

dont stay here

Posted May 12, 2015
The parking is not free contrary to Expedia website there Is not maid service during your stay you have to beg them for towels or clean them your self for a $1 per load the staff is not Very attentive they only want to sell you a time share and looks like a hotel and is their excuse for not having any services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Allen Park Mi

Great location

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location Location And reasonably priced
Cons: Nothing
Location: restaurant bars and the beach and able to walk everwhere
Great weather great time staff was very helpful asked for anything they took care of it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach.
Good hotel, but no restaurant which would have been good if only just for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Nice hotel close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The building between the pool and Boardwalk is a little sketchy
Location: Right on the beach and Boardwalk and close to many restaurants and many activities!
Great room and private pool right on the beach and boardwalk. Away from the busyness further down the beach but close enough to activities and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Nice hotel close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Excellent! Comfortable, clean place, great security
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Hollywood Beach Tower

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Awesome place, great location. Only thing that sucked was having to change suites my last night..why? Never found out. But cool place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

First time in Hollywood

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect! Loved the pool.
Cons: We did not know this place was primarily time shares. The room was not cleaned the entire stay and we had to call daily to have our towels replenished
Location: Within walking distance to everything. We enjoyed the water taxi and downtown Hollywood.
The beach was beautiful and very clean. Good mix of people. The locals were so friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Short beach escape from the Northeast

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The location and the pool. Still on Broadwalk, but away from construction and crowds. Beach directly in front of HBT was least crowded
Cons: More beach/pool towels without cost. Because the room windows don't open, nowhere to hang to dry between uses
Location: The location is less congested than North on the Broadwalk. More quiet and still within walking distance of everything!
After reading the reviews I was apprehensive about my choice of hotel. Fortunately, the stay was quite pleasant. The rooms and hotel are very clean. We were able to check in before 3PM. Check out is at 10am which is not convenient because I wanted to get as much sun as possible before heading back to NY. Gilbert (the manager?) was very accommodating. We were able to leave our luggage at the front desk and keep the towels for the pool. There is also a shower to use on the first floor after check out. Sammy called a cab for us to get to the airport. I was pleasantly surprised overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregon

Nice comfortable room, excellent view of Ocean

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The Ocean View, the room.
Cons: Making sure that they give the correct room type.
Location: There are many good restaurants along the boardwalk. We also liked the Spanish restaurant with live music. I recommend the fried plantain bananas.
The ocean view from our room is the best, but the room was very nice and comfortable also. We got a room with a kitchenette, which was nice, although if I did it again, I would not even have used it because the food offered in the restaurants along the boardwalk is not very expensive and better than cooking. Buying small things like milk and cereal or eggs and butter is quite expensive at the boardwalk stores, comparable to just eating in the restaurants. They did give us the wrong room type when we checked in (a non-kitchenette), which was inconvenient (to go back down after calling and explaining on the room phone). But they did give us the correct room with no hassle. The pool looked great, though we did not use it. It seems that there are a lot of retired folks who own rooms and use them. But they were nice and no problem. The boardwalk is beautiful and we loved just sitting and watching people walk, ride, or skate by. I think that this is the best hotel on the boardwalk to stay at.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Hollywood fla

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Dirty dishes no towels. No one said it was time share.