Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Not worth the price, poor customer service. Would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom california

Good location, close to beach and restaurants.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Better in room service. Trowels once a week and room is self clean.
The trolley service was slow but provided inexpensive transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sarasota, fl.

was close to the boardwalk. room had a great view.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: clean and close to everything. not to far from downtown to go to restaurants, and shop.
Cons: only thing, the hair dryer. had only high speed. sounds silly, but, my hair just flew wild.
Location: go to the beach, or the pool. walk the boardwalk, go downtown to shop. a mall isn't too far away. or gambling, if you like.
enjoyed our stay there. staff was very helpful and friendly. room was extra clean and beautiful. had a nice view of ocean. enjoyed our walk on the boardwalk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northen, Virginia

Nice locarion; close to everything

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: very accessible to A!A (Fort Lauderdale, The Everglades, Miami, Florida Keyes.
Cons: daily reception for renters, better towel exchange program, larger trash receptacle for room, freindlier staff.
Location: Everything was close. Downtown Hollywood, Everglades, Fort Lauderdale, Miami. It was great.
Overall my experience was better than average. Great value for the location. I would have booked an ocean view room if rooms had balconies or open windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel on beach & boardwalk

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Bedding was comfortable, bathroom updated, right on the beach.
Overall experience was great. Right on the beach and on the boardwalk which was extremely convenient. It was extremely quiet, clean, and in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los Angeles

Nice rooms and it's on the beach.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Check in was very easy. There was secured parking available only by key card. The location was perfect, right in the boardwalk. Very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Best of $100.00 per night average

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Room was pretty neat. Cafe personal great, amazing customer service. Counter personal great, except for just one lady. I hope managnetment find out about her rudeness and get her back on track like everybody else. I really like Hollywood Beach and I have stayed in a few hotels in the area and so far this experience it's been great. Thank you Hollywood Beach Tower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: All refurnished.
Cons: Maid service should be daily for "hotel guests".
Location: On the beach!
Newly renovated, right on broadwalk. However, because it is a timeshare/hotel there is not daily maid service. Towels are exchanged once a week. Still a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY- travel agent

Nice hotel steps away from beach and pool.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: free wifi- location . pool and beach steps away. Clean.
Cons: breakfast choices.
Location: You're right in the middle. If you south you can hit Miami and a little north Los Olas where there are plenty of restaurant. The boardwalk is great.
After reading some reviews I was skeptical. It surpassed my expectations.I needed to check out a little later and it was no problem and I was not charged for the extra hour. The staff was great and the hotel was clean and updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sweden

Bra läge till stranden och dess gångväg.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Nära till flyplats, strand och restauranger. Live rock och jazzmusik en gång i veckan på en strandscen bara tio minuters promenadväg därifrån norrut.
Cons: Internet på rummet.
Location: Bred utbud av mat och dryck i närheten. Tycker man om färskbryggt öl så finns en mikrobryggeri bara hundra meter längst stranden.
Hotellet var egentligen andelslägenheter som hyrdes ut, dvs ingen daglig städning ingick - man fick handdukar och soppåsar för hela veckan (borde stå i Expedias beskrivning!). Internet fungerade inte på rummet någon gång under veckan, receptionen kunde inte ordna detta trots mycket tjat från mig. Jag var tvungen att komma ner till lobbyn varje dag för att kolla mejl. Pool var OK, det stod att frukost serverades där varje dag, fast det var svårt att får tag i personal (kanske pga lågsäsongen?). Ändå tyckte jag att hela resan var bra valuta för pengarna.