Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ody from florida

Excelente choice

Posted May 27, 2014
We stayed for Memorial weekend & it was truly worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adam from Chicago

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent location. very, very nice clean rooms. picture perfect oceanview. really enjoyed it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Nova Scotia

Hollywood Beach Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location!! Close to the airport and directly on the beach. Our renovated room was very modern and comfortable!!
Cons: Customer service at the front desk. We only received poor customer service with one of the workers.
Location: We only stayed one night but enjoyed the beach, walking on the boardwalk and going to the outdoor theater on the beach.
When we arrived at the front desk, the front desk did not even acknowledge us. He was doing something on his computer and it was a good five minutes before he even looked at us. We were not aware that renovations were being done. We initially upgraded to an ocean view room. The view was amazing...but the room was very dated and construction was happening directly above us. The drilling and jackhammering was vibrating our room. After complaining to the front desk.... again the customer service at the front desk was poor..... we finally got moved to the 8th floor and the room was amazing....even without the view of the ocean. Customer Service at the front desk needs to be improved. When a customer walks in, they should always be acknowledge even if the front desk is busy...they can always say "I'll be with you in a moment." The lady working at the desk waiting on other customers seemed very good at her job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by erin from minneapolis

Great Place right off the Boardwalk and Beach!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: We loved being just off the Boardwalk & beach, and the pool area & hot tub were great-with a fabulous view of the ocean.
Cons: The parking: there's a small outside lot which was almost always full, then more parking underground, but not very helpful signage regarding where.
Location: The Boardwalk & beach are right there! We walked the Boardwalk every night-restaurants, souvenirs, ice cream, etc. also outdoor free music most nights
My 12 year old and I stayed here for a week and thoroughly enjoyed the spacious rooms, and especially the proximity to the beach. The kitchen was better than I had expected: complete with stove, fridge, microwave, toaster and coffeepot, cookware and dinnerware. We arrived after 1 am and departed in the early morning and both times (and every time in between) the front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Renovations are almost done, but I don't feel the work disrupted our stay at all. What I saw online and what we experienced while there matched-especially for the rate, this place definitely met my expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Interesting place.

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
They were in the middle of remodeling the rooms. 4 of us were on the un-remodeled floor and 2 were on the remodeled floor-quite a difference. We were off our cruise early so they stowed our luggage for us until check-in time. After we got checked in, they gave our room to someone else and they walked into our room. Nobody every answered the front desk phone so we had to go downstairs any time we needed anything. Since we had 15 pieces of luggage, we left them in the luggage closet overnight instead of carting it all up to our room and then back down the next morning. There was nobody to get it for us in the morning so my husband tracked the maintenance man down and he gave him the keys to the closet and we had to cart our luggage out of the closet and to the front for our shuttle van by ourselves-very interesting. It will be a pretty nice place when the remodeling gets done and hopefully the front desk can get some training on customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda Nielsen from Michigan

Quick stay at Hollywood Beach

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very satisfied with our stay. We were in one of the newly refurbished units and it was very nice and very comfortable. We were on the 11th floor Oceanside the view was wonderful. Highly recommend this to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barry from Shawville

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hollywood Beach Tower is beautifully situated on the Broadwalk. Overall, a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very beautiful beach view, great location

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: The view, the fabulous rooms, the pool and hot tub. Right on the beach
Cons: Parking
Location: Beach, shopping, restaurants
The room and everything it included was magnificent. The view was breath taking to wake up to and in the evening. The staff was absolutely welcoming and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Didn't like that there wasn't any coffee in the lobby or a restaurant that was open when we were there. Liked how big the suite was but I couldn't get hot water when taking a shower. Also didn't like that we had to drag our suitcases up stairs to get to lobby.